We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We loved the ambience of this inviting and...”
other travellers have booked this property
A wonderfully eclectic space
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A wonderfully eclectic space
Hugh glass sliding doors lead to the outside courtyard garden.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
A wonderfully eclectic space
Hugh glass sliding doors lead to the outside courtyard garden.
looking towards the kitchen area
The mezzanine walkway between the upstairs bedroom and bathroom
Spacious upstairs bathroom/dressing room
Enjoy the decadence of a relaxing bath under the stars
Every object has a story!
Looking down from the mezzanine level
Ergonomic and very comfy Illum Wikkelso chair!
Staircase connecting first floor bedroom and bathroom area to ground level
CU
...and we love flowers!
..Our beautiful outdoor dining area
Two mountain bikes available on request with which to explore the coastal heathlands
The Studio is  private and secluded
Enter this magical place through the 'hobbit' door
Great local cafes within 50 metres
... Ootong and Lincoln Cafe just 50 metres away...
South Beach on a perfect day
Visit  historic Fremantle Prison
Enjoy a beach picnic at sun-set
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Fremantle, Greater Perth, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
A R
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“We loved the ambience of this inviting and creative space”
Reviewed 10 October 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We have returned, fully relaxed, from our second visit to SSS where, once again, we loved the ambience of this inviting and creative space in lovely Fremantle. The Studio is a wonderful, quirky place filled with artwork, books and antique pieces, all placed just so. A lot of thought and care has gone into giving this little gem sparkle. What did we like? Big, soft towels, and beautifully laundered linen, the flow of rugs and textiles, the hamper stuffed with very special goodies, and the outdoor bath on the upstairs balcony...utter relaxation...and more than a little decadent. It was sometimes a struggle to venture out and experience all that Fremantle has to offer but the warmth and generosity of the owners ensured we didn't miss a thing. Thank you both. What didn't we like? Can't think of a thing... and, yes, we will be back...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 27 September 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stuart E
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“A beautful and romantic studio full of character and charm”
Reviewed 10 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

I stayed here with my wife for three nights. We were over from the UK for a three week holiday. There was everything you could need. It was relaxing and quiet. My wife and I loved all the attention to detail and the decoration of the place. I'd really recommend it to anyone wanting to enjoy a break in Fremantle.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The feel of the place, the garden and the space
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ozpomLond...
london
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Sins of Omission .........”
Reviewed 15 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I spent 8 nights here in March 2012. To make an informed on-line booking surely it is only fair that full information is posted on the property website. In this case it is NOT stated that:

1. The toilet is located OUTSIDE the property. To get to it you go out of the front door, along a short covered passageway and up 3 stone steps. This is a pain as apart from the inconvenience, insects lurk to bite you.

2. There is no actual bathroom. There is a shower cubicle and tiny basin at one end of the upstairs lounge - and they are open to the room.

3. There is only one air-conditioning unit which is located in the upstairs lounge. Therefore in hot weather (as it was on my arrival) when it is on, it is freezing cold when coming out of the shower with the rest of the house remaining very warm since the cool air is unable to circulate outwards from that room and anyway has no chance of reaching the ground floor. The "bedroom" (which is an alcove off the upstairs hallway) is particularly hot with only a little free-standing fan to provide air circulation. I borrowed a fan for the downstairs space from the owners.

HOWEVER the sitting/dining room area looks lovely and so does the patio. The kitchen is pretty basic and why a rusty old chopping knife next to the range is perceived as being an attractive accessory is beyond me. The same for the magazines since when you pick them up from the rack to read you find they are way out of date and fly blown.

So you make your choice - if a great living space and outside area in a good location are your priorities - then fine. If you need a few amenities as well, then perhaps not. For myself, i couldn't wait to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lack of ameneties
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Reviewed 14 January 2012 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
auckland
Reviewed 12 January 2012 for a stay in October 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anna M
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2018 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. It was such a pleasure having you to stay at the Silver Street Studios ..... our first guests from Sweden!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing