We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pier 21 Apartment Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Fremantle
Certificate of Excellence
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Staying here for a week while working in Fremantle and love the place. Nice and close to the river (about 2 metres from my balcony). Beautifully appointed bathrooms and clean, modern and spacious living areas. The staff are friendly and helpful too. I will definitely be back for a holiday.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim N, General Manager at Pier 21 Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Dear Angela R,

Its not often we receive reviews from our corporate guests and I thank you for taking the time to write one. Quite often business travellers have slightly different requirements to other guests and I was delighted to read that Pier 21 and the team in general were so able to impress. No doubt the title of your review is high praise indeed and I feel honoured that you feel it warranted do describe your recent stay. As you mention in your last point I do hope that holidays will see you return to Fremantle shortly and look forward to welcoming you back then.



Best regards,



Tim Newson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    153
    41
    10
    10
See reviews for
112
168
6
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I've stayed here 10 years ago and remember that the facilities were somewhat oldish. Returning this week to a 2 bedroom apartment, we find that the unit has been renovated and is modern, comfortable, and well equipped. Addition of a gym in the squash court was very welcome, but the indoor pool and jacuzzi looked the same. Only comment was with the one aircon in the living room, the 2 bedrooms might be warm in summer? Highly recommended, but only if you have your own transport arranged.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank U C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim N, General Manager at Pier 21 Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Dear U C,

Greeting from the team and thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Pier 21. As you kindly point out there have been a lot of changes at the hotel since your last stay and I was delighted to read of your enthusiasm for our new product. Although the indoor pool and spa have had minor upgrades this area continues to be a priority for us and I hope that on your next visit we will be able to present fresh and modern facility for your enjoyment. Thank you again U C and I wish you safe future travels until we have the pleasure of welcoming you again.



Best regards,



Tim Newson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
161 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here twice over a week, on our first one night stay the room while well appointed was a bit small but comfortable, however on our second two night visit we were given a ground floor unit which was larger had a great view and was very comfortable .
The staff were very helpful giving advice on where to dine and what to see and do.
Lots of great cafés and restaurants all within a 5-10 min drive away the only downside being there are no shops or restaurants within walking distance
Would definatley come back to stay again

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Glentc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim N, General Manager at Pier 21 Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
DearGlentc,

It’s always wonderful to receive such a positive review especially when written by an experienced traveller such as yourself. With 27 hotel reviews to your credit I believe it certainly puts you in a knowledgeable position to provide feedback and was delighted to learn that you thought highly of the team and found our rooms well-appointed and comfortable. As you also noted there are many great café’s and eateries within a short distance of the hotel and you will be pleased to learn of the fabulous new restaurant “Habitué” which recently opened just a short stroll from the property. Thankyou again for your positive feedback and I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back when you next return to Fremantle.



Best regards,



Tim Newson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed at Pier 21 for a special occasion, the staff were excellent the room the same and the views of the swan river were awesome. I think we enjoyed our stay here more than any other hotel we have ever stayed in. Can highly recommend this hotel as a place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim N, General Manager at Pier 21 Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Dear Mark H,

Thank you so much for your 5 circle review, its always a pleasure to share such positive feedback with my team and thank you sincerely for your valuable endorsement.

As a local Perth resident I trust that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon and shall remain at your service until then.



Best regards,



Tim Newson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

This place is a hidden gem in Fremantle
Without doubt the best accomodation available in the Fremantle area.
The staff (Lauren and Co) are so very accommodating and simply really nice offering great service.
The facilities are great and the positioning of the apartments are what makes it the best that overlook the beautiful Swan River.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lozandmikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim N, General Manager at Pier 21 Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear Lozandmikey,

Thank you so much for your vote of confidence in our team and hotel in general. I was really delighted to read the title of your review and that our team made such a positive impression. Thankyou again and I trust we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.


Best regards,



Tim Newson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karratha, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

had a couple of options to stay in fremantle but after checking with the previous reviews of tripadvisor chose this hotel and wasn't disappointed. the room was modern had all the mod cons and very clean. the staff were lovely and extremely helpful. The hotel was in a quiet location but the downside was it was a little far away from cbd and shopping if one doesn't have transport.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim N, General Manager at Pier 21 Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear Karen S,

Firstly let me thank you for putting trust in the many positive Trip Advisor reviews and choosing Pier 21 for your accommodation requirements. I was delighted to read that you found the team 'extremely helpful' and weren't disappointed by your decision. Now that your acquainted with the hotel I trust that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back many times in to the future.

Best regards,



Tim Newson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandifreo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I booked a deluxe one bedroom apartment facing the Swan River. They will match the $ value to the same as Whotif.$$
Apartment was beautiful as was the view. Outdoor swimming pool with ex BBQ area, also indoor pool with Spa & gym. We booked breakfast, and the chef was fantastic, nothing was too much trouble for him, with lots of good choices & buffet as well.
Truly excellent value

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank sandifreo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim N, General Manager at Pier 21 Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear Sandifreo,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Pier 21, it was a great pleasure to share it with the team and Darryl (breakfast Chef) in particular. As you correctly point out we will always match or better any rate that you might find online and invite readers to check our website or indeed call directly to access the lowest rates guaranteed. By all accounts it sounds like you enjoyed a memorable stay and I was delighted to read that you also found it ‘truly excellent value’. Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback, it was our pleasure to accommodate you and I look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back.



Best regards,


Tim Newson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fremantle
Be. Fremantle
#1 of 7 in Fremantle
198 reviews
Quality Suites Fremantle
#4 of 7 in Fremantle
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tradewinds Hotel Fremantle
#1 of 1 in East Fremantle
9 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier 21 Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier 21 Apartment Hotel

Property: Pier 21 Apartment Hotel
Address: 7-9 John St, Fremantle, Western Australia 6159, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Fremantle
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Fremantle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pier 21 Apartment Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly positioned on the banks of the Swan River, the award winning Pier 21 Apartment Hotel in North Fremantle enjoys unrivaled views of both the river and adjacent marina. Comprising 47 premium apartments and luxurious Suites, every detail of our accommodation has been carefully designed to ensure you’re travelling pleasure. With every room completely refurbished in 2012, Pier 21 offers an unequaled mix of luxury and technology, whether it’s streaming movies to your 40 inch LCD television or enjoying the chic Biology amenities you will quickly discover that Pier 21 Apartment Hotel in Fremantle has left nothing to chance. With stunning rooms and vistas along with warm attentive service Pier 21 sets the standard for luxury apartment accommodation in Fremantle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pier 21 Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pier 21 Apartment Fremantle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing