We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pier 21 Apartment Hotel
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Fremantle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Amazing apartment-hotel! facilities are modern, well-maintained and extremely clean. The reception staff was very kind and friendly, managed to give my family of 4 a room with a lovely view of the boats and pier behind. The only setback would be the lack of mirrors in the room. There was only one in the toilet. We could use more.

But overall, a pleasant experience with the hotel :)

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank faddyfudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica J, Manager at Pier 21 Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Dear Faddyfudge,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay at Pier 21. Overall it sounds as though you were very pleased with your time here.

I was delighted to read that you found the facilities to be "well maintained and extremely clean." The reception team were also very appreciative to have received mention.

We will certainly take consideration your suggestion for more mirrors when upgrades and enhancements are made to the property.

Again, thank you very much for your lovely review. I do hope to welcome you and your family back to Pier 21 in the future.

Kind Regards,
Jessica Jackson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (423)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

268 - 274 of 423 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

Thanks to other reviews from Tripadvisor of Fremantle accommodation we decided to give Pier 21 a go last week.
Our appartment was on the upper level and had a beautiful view out over the water and with boats
moared nearby. The appartment was generous in size and with everything included that you might
need. The bathroom was clean, large and with a great rainshower style shower and also big bath.
The staff, both in reception and in the breakfast room were helpful and friendly. We also enjoyed our morning walk along the river, which was wonderful. We hired a car and found it easy to get around Fremantle and some good restaurants while we were here. Definitely would come back.
thanks!

Room Tip: We had a room on the upper level with a view of the river, so I would request one of these.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dianne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim N, General Manager at Pier 21 Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2014

Dear Dianne O,

Firstly I’d like to say another quick thank you to all of our guests that have left so many positive reviews, they have no doubt influenced many readers just like you to stay at Pier 21. And of course a big thank you to you too for also taking the time to provide such wonderful feedback. As you may have read in previous replies I share all of our online feedback with the team and they were particularly delighted to be read yours. Thanks again Dianne and I trust we will have the pleasure of welcoming you and your partner back in the near future.




Best regards,



Tim Newson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Just checked in. The girl at reception was lovely. The room is beautiful but we got "upgraded" from a single room to a 2 bedroom. But we must be in the only room in the hotel with no view whatsoever. We are looking straight into another building :( We are here for 3 nights so hopefully we can get past that.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaime W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim N, General Manager at Pier 21 Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Dear Jaime W,

Thank you for taking the time to contact us via Trip Advisor. Although we did try an identify you as a guest the anonymous nature of Trip Advisor made it impossible to locate you with any certainty, we did however respond to your query with an offer of a different view however never received a response from you. Thank you though for your feedback especially the high praise for our reception team and trust that you enjoyed the rest of your stay


Best regards,



Tim Newson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The location is beautiful and quiet. The view from my apartment was stunning and it was nice to walk along the river in the morning.

The location was lovely, a nice quiet suburb with pretty houses and tree-lined streets, however it was a good 20 minutes walk away from the nearest train station/cafe/shops. Add to this the fact that one of the two times I ordered a taxi it didn't arrive after 20 minutes. Although the hotel can't be blamed for this it should be a consideration for those who are traveling without a car. If you do have a car, though, there was plenty of parking.

I liked the small, homely feel of this place. The staff were lovely, efficient and helpful. The room was well-appointed and the mini-bar well stocked and quite reasonably priced (for mini-bar, that is). The bed was comfortable and I slept both nights straight through. I took the key for the gym/spa with the best intentions but never actually used the facilities but from what I saw they looked good.

Ok let's get to my gripe and it's such a big one that it has cost this review one star. Wifi was extortionate. I didn't pay for it out of my own pocket traveling for business and all but I still saw the cost for the three days wifi ($45ish). Plus it's the principle, wifi/internet should be free, or at the very least cheaper.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Ashreign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim N, General Manager at Pier 21 Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2014

Dear Ashreign,

Greetings from team and a sincere thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of your recent stay. As someone that travels so frequently you no doubt have some great experience to base your feedback and I was delighted to read that you thought so highly of most aspects of your stay. Additionally I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding the price of the hotels internet service and agree that most guests would like to minimise these extra charges, with this is mind we have recently made the decision to include complimentary internet access with most of our rates and packages and would encourage readers to check the hotels website for a range of high value options. To assist guests that have chosen a room only rate or perhaps already have a reservation we are delighted to provide several cost effective options including a completely free service in the hotel lobby. Although on this occasion you left us with slightly mixed feelings I hope that the next time you stay we are able to ensure that you leave with only find memories and look forward to welcoming you back then.


Best regards,



Tim Newson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed in the 2 bedroom as we have kids.
Walking in gave us mixed feelings. Although the room is absolutely beautiful, it is EXTREMLY small and not suited at all for families. The TV in the kids room did help a little as the kids had to watch tv in another room as lounge area was too small ( the couch is literally 1.3m from the TV screen)
They have done amazing things with the small amount of room that's given.
Was very impressed with the Audio/Visual Multi System provided. Never seen that in any Hotel in Perth... Well Done for that Pier 21
Could not fault the Breakfast. Absolutely wonderful and the Chef was always so happy, friendly and ready for a chat. Made our morning :-)
Would definitely recommended Pier 21 and we would go back.... Without the Kids

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim N, General Manager at Pier 21 Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Dear Lisa J,

Thank you so much for your valuable recommendation and taking the time to share your recent experience. I was delighted to read that you thought your room was beautiful even though you found it a little small. It is difficult to know exactly which room you stayed in but could perhaps recommend one of our ground floor apartments for future stays, they are a little larger and offer direct access to either the pool or riverbank . Thank you also for your kind feedback regarding Darryl our Breakfast Chef, he was really thrilled to learn of your comments and looks forward to the next time he can welcome you back.

Best regards,



Tim Newson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed here on a 3 night stopover and wished it could have been longer. We had a one bedroom Suite which was huge. It had superb modern furniture, a 50 inch flat screen TV in the main lounge and a 40 inch flat screen in the bedroom. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom also acts as an en-suite. Shower is good.

We also had a balcony with some decent outside furniture.

The breakfast was great and the Chef cooked our breakfast to order, and the waitress brought it to our room for us.

The fridge is well stocked with Drinks and meals (which you pay for over and above) so should you arrive late you will not starve. All the staff are courteous and helpful, and I would not hesitate to recommend Pier 21.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank yorkshirebhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim N, General Manager at Pier 21 Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

Dear yorkshirebhoy,

Greetings from the team and thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience. With an impressive 24 hotel reviews to your name you no doubt have a wealth of experience to guide your feedback and I was delighted to read that you thought so highly of our staff and hotel in general. Although it appears that you live some distance away I hope that future travel will once again see you return to Fremantle and look forward to welcoming you back then.




Best regards,


Tim Newson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Staying here for a week while working in Fremantle and love the place. Nice and close to the river (about 2 metres from my balcony). Beautifully appointed bathrooms and clean, modern and spacious living areas. The staff are friendly and helpful too. I will definitely be back for a holiday.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim N, General Manager at Pier 21 Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Dear Angela R,

Its not often we receive reviews from our corporate guests and I thank you for taking the time to write one. Quite often business travellers have slightly different requirements to other guests and I was delighted to read that Pier 21 and the team in general were so able to impress. No doubt the title of your review is high praise indeed and I feel honoured that you feel it warranted do describe your recent stay. As you mention in your last point I do hope that holidays will see you return to Fremantle shortly and look forward to welcoming you back then.



Best regards,



Tim Newson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fremantle
Be. Fremantle
#2 of 8 in Fremantle
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tradewinds Hotel Fremantle
#1 of 1 in East Fremantle
32 reviews
Quality Suites Fremantle
#5 of 8 in Fremantle
203 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#13 of 66 in Perth
1,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier 21 Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier 21 Apartment Hotel

Address: 7-9 John St, Fremantle, Western Australia 6159, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Fremantle
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Fremantle
Price Range: £107 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pier 21 Apartment Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly positioned on the banks of the Swan River, the award winning Pier 21 Apartment Hotel in North Fremantle enjoys unrivaled views of both the river and adjacent marina. Comprising 47 premium apartments and luxurious Suites, every detail of our accommodation has been carefully designed to ensure you’re travelling pleasure. With every room completely refurbished in 2012, Pier 21 offers an unequaled mix of luxury and technology, whether it’s streaming movies to your 40 inch LCD television or enjoying the chic Biology amenities you will quickly discover that Pier 21 Apartment Hotel in Fremantle has left nothing to chance. With stunning rooms and vistas along with warm attentive service Pier 21 sets the standard for luxury apartment accommodation in Fremantle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pier 21 Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pier 21 Apartment Fremantle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing