We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant dining” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sala Thai Restaurant

Sala Thai Restaurant
Ranked #52 of 325 Restaurants in Fremantle
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
County Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pleasant dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Good food, service and a nice intimate venue. We shared fish cakes and shredded beef strips for starter. Fish cakes were fairly bland but the beef was good (albeit a tad on the hot side!!). For mains we shared a chicken, mushroom, dried chilli and cashew stir fry and a beef and vegetable stir fry. Both mains were thoroughly enjoyable. We didnt have dessert. Restaurant was well priced and i would definately recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    44
    18
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Red Curry”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

This was recommended by the concierge and so we went to find it. We didn't have any booking and they still accommodated us. You have to try the Red beef curry and if you like Thai food then their fried rice, simply superb.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ExperienceCulture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delicious food!good hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very good restaurant, good value, nice waitress always smiling and helpful! AWESOME fresh FOOD!I will definately go back there and I will recommend it to friends

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank wonderanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean, fair price and fantastic food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and I took our son there for his last night with us prior to leaving for up north work. It his his favourite restaurant.
We did nit have a reservation and it was a Monday night. The first table we took was inside and right under the bowing air conditioner. I rarely ask to move but it was ice cold. We were graciously moved to upscale picnic tables. Not the best for your back but still very nice.
At first I was concerned, as I was dressed up for the evening and every man at the outside tables was sitting with a baseball cap on, while eating. No worries, all is fine inside.
We ordered a bottle of NZ Pinot Gris, 3 bowls oh white rice, Pad Thai, Green Curry and a pork dish with garlic and ginger (don't recall it's name). Total price came to $140.00, which for Fremantle is good.
Wine was shown to me prior to cracking, then poured. First dish seemed to arrive in less than 10 minutes, along with the rice. The other two dishes were served immediately following.
Dishes were served steaming hit, were delicious, flavourful and very tasty.
Service was friendly and excellent. 5 out of 5 though I didn't visit washroom facilities.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dulcette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome place, delicious food, good hospitality!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

First time I went there, recommended by friends, great and clean venue, wicked hospitality, nice and smiley waitress (wed 2nd april), gourmet food, reasonable prices!!
Well done keep up the good work!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wonderanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sala Thai Restaurant also viewed

Fremantle, Greater Perth
Fremantle, Greater Perth
 
Fremantle, Greater Perth
 

Been to Sala Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing