We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect, comfortable location to expore Fremantle”

Review of Apartment on Wray

Apartment on Wray 3
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartment on Wray 3
Dining & kitchen Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Apartment on Wray 3
Dining & kitchen
Kitchen
Lounge
Front Bedroom
2nd Bedroom
Communal Laundry
Fruit and Vegie shop around the corner with a  butcher next door
Lawleys bakery / cafe just down the road, with  'who's your mumma' small bar across the road
Beautiful South Beach about 1 1/2 kms away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Fremantle, Greater Perth, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
guilin187...
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ok for the money”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The apartment is as advertised , and compared to other places in Freo definitely better priced. But I must say because there's just one AC unit in the living room the bedrooms are very hot. Even with the ceiling fan on there's no air and it feels suffocating and hot. Can't imagine living there in the summer months. Otherwise everything was in good order and working condition.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karenmare...
Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect, comfortable location to expore Fremantle”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This apartment is a little gem right in the heart of Freo. We stayed with a family (3 generations, including 2 young children) for 3 days and it was perfect for us. Clean, airy, very pleasant apartment with enough space for all of us, and everything we needed. We were absolutely delighted that we stumbled across this apartment, and would stay again in a heartbeat. It is located above and across the road from some great little shops and cafes, the Freo cafe strip is a short walk away, and buses are almost outside the door. We all really enjoyed our few days here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location
Liked least: Someone took our carpark several days in a row, but really we had no trouble with parking.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jekyl29
Canberra, Australia
1 review
“Don't overlook this apartment when visiting Fremantle”
Reviewed 8 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We simply adored our stay in what is a modern, very clean, comfortable and well equipped 2 bedroom apartment. There’s a place for everything so one can unpack their bags and settle right in. The apartment is within walking distance to pretty much anything in Fremantle be it coffee shops, restaurants, the beach, even the train station. Parking was great – directly behind the shops (the apartment is above the shops) and was completely available to us. We were fortunate to get a nice afternoon breeze into the apartment however the air conditioning was at the ready when required! I appreciated the folder that provided more detail about the apartment and what was available within close proximity to the apartment. Communications with the owner were straight forward and my questions were answered quickly. Money well spent I say - (very reasonable cost). Don’t overlook this apartment when visiting Fremantle – highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara G
Napier, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spacious apartment in great location”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Spacious, clean and well located it had everything we wanted to make our visit enjoyable. Well equipped and the laundry facilities were excellent

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane245
Kew East, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellant place to stay”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Very clean, well equiped. Was surprised to see dishwashing detergent etc in cupboards.
Comfortable with Coffee shops close by, so was great to dine out. Cafe's had very friendly staff and helpful when we needed some directions for ATM's etc.
An easy walk to coffe strip and Freemantle Market,which saved on parking meters.
We had a two bedroom aprtment so for three people had plenty of room.
Laundry facilities situated between unit 4 and 3 no charge to use,in case you forgot to pack soap powder there was some available. Great Service!
!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahU873...
Greater Perth, Australia
1 review
“Great Find”
Reviewed 15 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Very clean and tidy apartment located in a great street with cafes, shops and a bar. Even though this unit is close to the city centre it was very quiet. The deli up the road was a great find and also the free cat bus just around was also another great find.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: all good
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buns3000
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pleasant flat in good location”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We enjoyed our week long stay here. Flat was clean and well-equipped. There is a bit of traffic noise but closing windows onto Wray Ave eliminates a lot of it. The owner/manager was responsive to queries/small issues.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: First floor flat: a bit tricky with bags and small children
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing