We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection”

Kailis Fish Market Cafe
Ranked #14 of 338 Restaurants in Fremantle
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
mildura
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Had lunch here and the seafood was fresh and delicious. Overlooking the water it was a perfect spot for lunch after a morning of sight seeing. Highly recommend.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tessjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,079 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    306
    464
    219
    63
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Moritz, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
422 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 357 helpful votes
“Great place for fresh seafood”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We had several lunches and dinners in this self-service place and liked really everything we had. All the seafood they serve is really as fresh as you can imagine and the preparation is just perfect. For lunch it is nice to eat al fresco.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Engadiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Busy but you see why!”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Being a European who loves Adriatic/Mediterranean food, the selection of grilled fish, octopus salad, scallops and grilled squid absolutely brought me home again. I must say this is the first time I've experienced food similarly (and simply) prepared so true to the main ingredients. I've always loved our way of grilling seafood because it brings out the natural characteristics and so, Kailis has really captured this honesty of fresh ingredients. My kids wolfed down the squid and scallops and fish and of course I was absolutely infatuated with these as well as the lovely and tender octopus. A very big crowd was tough to navigate through but with such a beautiful and true menu it wasn't even close to being an issue. Thanks Kailis! I've already recommended to all I know.

Helpful?
2 Thank Zak M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremantle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“I keep coming back”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

As a Fremantle local I have been going to Kails since it opened, many years ago.
We have never had any need to complain as the Fish and Chips have always been great.
The grilled "catch of the day" has always been spot on and our favourite choise.
Would recommend Kalis to anyone that likes fresh seafood.
I prefer Kailis to the other place in the same area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bungarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremantle, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Fish and Chips by the sea”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Kailis serves great fresh seafood and is a must visit restaurant in Fremantle.

The offer is different and more restaurant focused experience than nearby Cicerellos which also is recommended, or our favourite (the cheapest & best fish & chips in town) at Sweetlips (sit outside for the view, but watch out for seagulls and dirty seats)

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChairmanWIFB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kailis Fish Market Cafe also viewed

Fremantle, Greater Perth
Fremantle, Greater Perth
 
Fremantle, Greater Perth
Fremantle, Greater Perth
 
Fremantle, Greater Perth
Fremantle, Greater Perth
 

Been to Kailis Fish Market Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing