We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such special memories are made here...”
Review of L'Abri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
L'Abri
Ranked #2 of 24 Akaroa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 February 2011

We stayed with Jane at her wonderful lifestyle house and even more fabulous garden only steps away from a lovely quiet bay with kingfishers and paradise ducks in December, as part of our 3 month tour of NZ. Our happiest memories, now the tour is completed, are of our time with Jane. A short walk over the Old French Road and you are in Akaroa but a short walk back and you are in the quiet solitude of the 'her' bay. Our room was so comfortable and breakfasts and general ambiance, and views, were so wonderful. We had a pod of Orca visit the bay on our first morning...but we won't say any more on that!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabre9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

200 - 206 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2011

A lovely new Bed and Breakfast. We had a beautiful room looking out at the sea with its own entrance and private deck to sit outside. Only a really short walk down to the very peaceful beach although just walking around the gardens of this charming lifestyle B & B was lovely. We had a great breakfast mostly from the owners own garden and her free range hens!! Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivie56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Julia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Koen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hiddo d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teaverhoeven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Akaroa hotels
1.8 mi away
Akaroa Village inn
Akaroa Village inn
#1 of 6 in Akaroa
121 reviews
1.5 mi away
Akaroa Criterion Motel
1.6 mi away
Blythcliffe
Blythcliffe
#4 of 24 in Akaroa
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Beaufort House Akaroa
Beaufort House Akaroa
#1 of 24 in Akaroa
237 reviews
1.9 mi away
Oinako Bed and Breakfast
1.2 mi away
La Rochelle Motel
La Rochelle Motel
#3 of 6 in Akaroa
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Abri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Abri

Address: 7 Takamatua Bay Road | Rd1, Akaroa 7581, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Akaroa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Akaroa
Price Range: £128 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wake up to expansive water views of beautiful Takamatua Bay, tranquil rolling hills, nature surrounds and charming gardens dotted with nut and fruit trees. Enjoy Jane's special welcome and hospitality and the pleasure of her delicious gourmet breakfast made from fresh produce mostly from L'Abri's own garden! Enjoy the modcons of the light-filled home and your beautifully appointed room and bathroom, or relax in the picturesque ambiance of the deck and let your cares drift away... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your L'Abri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing