We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pizza meal worthy of a try” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Akaroa Bakery - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Akaroa Bakery
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pizza meal worthy of a try”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

We decided for something g that wasn't to heavy and ad two pizzas which for two was just enough to overcome the hunger pains. The pizzas were on a thin pastry and the favours especially the Akaroa Salmon was excellent. We had takeaway and prices of around $22 was good value.
Worthy trying.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    7
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melton, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Place for a quick meal if in the area.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

Loved the atmosphere of the bakery, and the setting along the beach front was amazing. The selection of goods was very good and should fit most tastes including those of little children should you wish to drop by for a bite.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine Coast, Qld
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Nice enough food but abrupt service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

We decided to have breakfast here before our Nature cruise. There were limited options available as the food was pre-prepared. The lady serving us seemed very abrupt bordering on rude to all the tourists she served while we were there until a couple of locals walked in and she had a sudden attitude adjustment. Maybe the cruise ships have been too good for business and she no longer feels the need to offer friendly service.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jalaky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
Level Contributor
93 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Back in time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

My Farther was a baker as a child I remember the taste of fresh bread just from the oven, not your pre packed sliced wholesale manufactured bread the choice of breads is extensive, fresh and delicious

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank beenaroundgreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
161 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

Convenient to where we were stay .
Was nice to be able to get up in morning and go and buy croissants for breakfast back at our motel

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank HighburyCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Akaroa Bakery also viewed

Akaroa, Canterbury Region
 
Akaroa, Canterbury Region
Akaroa, Canterbury Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing