We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tresori Motor Lodge
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Akaroa
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
268 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

Clean, roomy, comfortable bed, great shower, friendly helpful service AND perfect position 100meters from town but not next to noisy pubs. What more could you want, we will be back . The gardens are also very pretty and make the place welcoming.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    42
    27
    7
    4
See reviews for
19
71
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ringwood, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

Room was (like everywhere in NZ) immaculately clean and very comfortable. The owners obviously take a lot of care of the property. The Tresori is well located near the restaurants of Akaroa - but be careful if trying to find it on your GPS as there are TWO separate streets in Akaroa called Rue Jolie. The only downside to the Tresori is the $8.00 charge if you want to use the laundry facility. $8.00. Really. Nonetheless, we recommend the Tresori.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary-Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fox Glacier
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed with a group of friends for a hens night. Half our group stayed at tresori and the rest of us stayed at their apartment across the road. We were well looked after! Great location in akaroa, perfectly clean and great service. Thank you !!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank sunsetmotellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Feusisberg, Switzerland
Level Contributor
267 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Large room which has all the standard items in it. no view or anywhere to sit outside but only 100meters from the waterfront from pretty Akaroa (which can be overrun by tourists when a cruise liner anchors off.
Convenient place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank royvocking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

We actually showed up after they had closed for the night. However, there was a note taped to the door informing us which room we were in and letting us know that the keys were on the counter and there was milk in the fridge. They even let us park our cars there while we went on the dolphin tours.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porthcawl
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Booking mixup when we discovered the travel site we had booked through closed down was sorted out quickly and with little fuss. Room was large, bed comfortable and convienient to seafront and town. Would definitely stay again. Akoroa quaint, a bit french and very attractive.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
122 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

This accommodation is billed as "luxury". While clean and well situated, this is definitely not a luxury stay option! We arrived on a hot day about 30 degrees to find there was no airconditioning and we had to borrow a fan! With no airconditioning in the height of summer it was hot trying to sleep so did impact our stay. The fridge had a broken shelf in the door, there was not even a free biscuit and no brekky. The only option for wifi was to pay for it so I would expect for a luxury tab I should have the "luxury" of free Wifi!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Akaroa hotels
0.1 mi away
Akaroa Village inn
Akaroa Village inn
#3 of 6 in Akaroa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.4 mi away
Akaroa Criterion Motel
0.7 mi away
La Rochelle Motel
La Rochelle Motel
#2 of 6 in Akaroa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Akaroa Waterfront Motels
0.1 mi away
L'Hotel Akaroa
L'Hotel Akaroa
#9 of 24 in Akaroa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
1.1 mi away
Akaroa Cottages - Heritage Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tresori Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tresori Motor Lodge

Property: Tresori Motor Lodge
Address: Cnr Rue Jolie & Church St, Akaroa, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Akaroa
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Akaroa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tresori Motor Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable Luxury Motel in the centre of Akaroa just 50 metres from Waterfront, Shops and Restaurants. Large Studios with King size beds and spas. Spacious family apartments also available. Seasonal Rates and Specials available, minimum stay may apply on certain dates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tresori Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tresori Hotel Akaroa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing