We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tresori Motor Lodge
Nearby Hotels
La Rochelle Motel(Akaroa)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akaroa Criterion Motel(Akaroa)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akaroa Village Inn(Akaroa)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arcadia Motel(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ferry Motel(Christchurch)
US$102
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cashel Court Motel(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
City Worcester Motel(Christchurch)
US$73
US$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adorian Motel(Christchurch)
US$65
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sumner Bay Motel(Christchurch)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
47
50
29
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
50
29
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecently stayed herewould stay againspa roomconvenient locationbars and restaurantscooking facilitiesin easy walking distanceroom was largegood sizeupstairs uniteasy parkingexcellent locationlittle riverclose to shopsdolphin cruisequiet at nightthoroughly enjoyed our stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We agree with other reviewers in that Tresori is a very well situated place to stay and is well equipped. However, despite being asked to wash and dry our dishes, there was no wash brush supplied. Also, it is the only place we have stayed where wi-fi is not complimentary ($3.00 per 30 minute connection_ and we could not connect as there was some problem with the system. However, free wi-fi is available from the local library across the street. A comfortable stroll to many restaurants and cafes and Akaroa is a beautiful place to spend time to re-charge and explore. A beautiful village and lovely friendly people in shops and museums. The accommodation was very clean, warm, quiet and a very pleasant place to stay. Would recommend and just fine-tune the wi-fi!!

Room Tip: Downstair rooms were good as saved lugging luggage up the stairs!!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Motel was well equipped and had everything that we needed for our two night stay in Akaroa. Motel is close to the cafes/bars/restaurants which is very handy. Would have been nice to have free internet connection as everywhere else we stayed did have. Would stay again if in Akaroa.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouiseandRossH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Akaroa itself is a lovely place. Tresori in a very good location near the waterfront (although it's one street back so there is no view). Pretty basic room although it had most things you would need. Room lacked privacy due to large glass sliding doors which overlooked the car park but provided the only natural light into the room. Considerably overpriced, although I understand Akaroa accommodation is apparently expensive. They provided a highchair and travel cot for my baby, which was very helpful.
No free wifi - seriously? Get with the times. We stayed in 11 different hotels on our road trip and they all offered free wifi, and most weren't as expensive per night as this.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank 052012v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This was my last night accommodation in the South Island – Akaro is a fantastic place to visit and if you are on two wheels, a great little trip out from Christchurch on some very twisty roods!! You must take the scenic routes that take you to the summit in AKaro, you won’t be disappointed with the views. The accommodation was brilliant, very clean, well maintained and a welcoming and accommodating start to my visit – you cannot ask for more than that! The motor lodge is located approx. 5 minutes walk from the waters edge, plus a further 10 minute walk to the beginning of the town. The accommodation was very quiet and clean, came with a TV and Sky, along with tea and coffee facilities . .plus a fridge. The carpark is flat which is another bonus if on a bike and it’s covered in tarmac (some of the places I stayed in were ’metal’ (gravel), which is no pleasant. Price was reasonable and value for money – I paid more in other place for less. I would defiantly stay here again

Room Tip: I had a corner room which had a spa bath. i was also able to park my bike motorbike out of sight from the road and by my bedroom window
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Tresori Motor Lodge is just back from the water front, beautiful spot
Owner very nice and accommodating , rooms clean and tidy, well thought out.
We had upstairs accommodation next to the road, noise did disturb us a little.
The Spa, while a nice feature has the shower over it, we found stepping in and out a little slippery.
Overall a nice stay in beautiful Akoroa.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne2578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews