We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tresori Motor Lodge
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Akaroa
Reviewed 3 March 2010

We rented a 2 bedrooms unit for 4 adults and 1 child.
The apartment was very well done, 2 bedrooms (one with one queen, the other with 2 queen beds), one bathroom, one toilet (out of the bathroom). The furniture looked new, the appliances were great, everything was very clean, like new. They have a guest laundry, each load cost $8. Great location too, 2 minutes walk from the shoreline.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dom-Michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2010

We visited over new years and Akaroa was very busy with its holiday rush. Tresori is located about 100 metres back from the waterfront so its considerably quieter than those motels on the waterfront (especially at new year) Accomodation at this time is very expensive. The motel itself wasquite large, clean and comfortable, but without the wow factor that you would get from a waterfront unit. We had a two bedroom unit which was tucked away under the stairs to the upper floor and therefore the lounge was a little dark. The bathroom had no extractor fan which was irritating when trying to use the mirror after showering and finding it fogged up! Otherwise it had everything that you would need for a comfortable short stay. Bit pricey for the quality of the motel, but this is probably related to location and timing rather than over pricing by the motel. Parking on site is a bonus, as the town itself has very limited parking.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warrens_of_Conder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2010

The reviewer who describes Akaroa as a quiet little town was not there between Christmas and the New Year! Motels here are generally expensive and few are on the waterfront. Tresori is only a couple of hundred yards from the water and a selection of restaurants. It is perfectly satisfactory for a short stay but nothing makes it memorable. Management (English) are efficient if a little formal. Rooms are clean and acceptable - without any "Wow" factor.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flipper2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2010

Friend and I booked the 2-bedroom suite--comes with living/dining/kitchen, 2 bedrooms, toilet room, and bathroom. Quite roomy, though the beds filled up the bedrooms. No problems with noise (except early singing birds and then a lawnmower)

No a/c--more concerned about heat for winter--but could open windows; otherwise musty motel odor.

Would have been nice if a few more basics provided, such as paper towels.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Metwo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2010

We decided on Akaroa for our one year anniversary. On seeing our room, we were very disappointed. It was a 'honeymoon suite' and we paid $185.00 a night for it.
It was very small, plain, and had a 9am checkout, which I felt was far too early!
There were no chocolates or wine, which I would think would be a given for that type of suite. They weren't that welcoming either.
I wouldn't have paid any more than $120 for this room. There were no views of any kind, just the building next door.
There was no indication that this was a honeymoon suite anymore than just another boring hotel room.
There was a spa bath though - but no bubbles for it!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelsimay42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2009

We enjoyed our stay here. We had a one bedroom spa unit which was very clean and well maintained. Had basic but modern kitchen facilities, microwave, sandwich maker etc.. Set one street back from the waterfront there are no water views but the hotel is with in easy walking distance from the main wharf and restaurants. Would stay here again next time I visit Akaroa.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2009

The family unit we stayed in has 2 bedrooms, fully equipped with kitchen and very clean. This place looks like it is new as there's no musty smell.

The Shower&bath is roomy.

It does not have a great view of the bay but the harbour is just a walk away. the town centre is small so everything is accessible by foot.

Parking is not a problem and location is easy to find.

Again internet access is not free, must use a credit card to log in.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ktine203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Akaroa hotels
0.6 mi away
Akaroa Village inn
Akaroa Village inn
#1 of 5 in Akaroa
133 reviews
0.3 mi away
Akaroa Criterion Motel
0.1 mi away
La Rochelle Motel
La Rochelle Motel
#3 of 5 in Akaroa
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Akaroa Waterfront Motels
0.6 mi away
L'Hotel Akaroa
L'Hotel Akaroa
#9 of 25 in Akaroa
140 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beaufort House Akaroa
Beaufort House Akaroa
#2 of 25 in Akaroa
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tresori Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tresori Motor Lodge

Address: Cnr Rue Jolie & Church St, Akaroa, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Akaroa
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Akaroa
Price Range: £75 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tresori Motor Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable Luxury Motel in the centre of Akaroa just 50 metres from Waterfront, Shops and Restaurants. Large Studios with King size beds and spas. Spacious family apartments also available. Seasonal Rates and Specials available, minimum stay may apply on certain dates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tresori Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tresori Hotel Akaroa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing