We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the heart of Picton”
Review of Broadway Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Broadway Motel
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Picton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This motel is well located and pretty much in the main shopping and dining area of Picton. The rooms seem very new and fresh and are furnished beautifully. Very friendly and efficient staff present a clean, tidy, well equipped and lovely hotel. We very much enjoyed our short stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dooragan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (519)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

359 - 365 of 519 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2013

Very impressed with the Motel and appreciated the free upgrade due to the fact that it was our Wedding anniversary. Very modern and close to cafes and shops. Staff very friendly and helpfull.
would certainly recommend Broadway Motel. Thank-you.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tommy N Rachel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

thanks so much to the broadway motel crew, just what we needed after a gruelling 24hours lovely room spectacular view and very comfy bed. we were recommended what local restaurants were good to eat at and found the irish pub to be delicious and good value.would definitely recommend this as a place to stop over and check out the sounds.cheers for the hospitality guys:)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stayed for one night at the Broadway Motel. Our room was very clean and modern. Motel is in a excellent location. I would not hesitate to stay there again or to recommend to anyone staying in Picton.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulandNatalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed one night after crossing on the ferry from Wellington (three hour trip). The room was clean and well appointed. Bathroom facilities were clean and the towels were soft. Bead comfortable. Nearby are excellent shops and cafes in walking distance from the motel. The Owner was helpful and gave us some useful information on traveling to the West Coast of the South Island. This place is worth staying at so give it a try.

Room Tip: All rooms are located in excellent positions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Our stay before and after hiking the Queen Charlotte track was excellent. Very Comfortable with microwave, tv, dishes et al. Gracious owners. Price was inexpensive when compared to other motels in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Stayed here for one night and found this motel to be of a very high standard. Clean, comfortable and in a central location. A perfect choice in Picton, highly recommended in a very nice little town which we wish we had more time to enjoy.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shevnorthants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Picton
2.4 mi away
Bay Vista Waterfront Motel
0.2 mi away
Picton Beachcomber Inn
Picton Beachcomber Inn
#6 of 17 in Picton
273 reviews
0.2 mi away
Picton Yacht Club Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#5 of 32 in Blenheim
682 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Portage Resort Hotel
0.2 mi away
Harbour View Motel Picton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadway Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadway Motel

Address: 113 High Street | Marlborough, Picton 7220, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Picton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Picton
#1 Best Value Hotel in Picton
#1 Luxury Hotel in Picton
#3 Family Hotel in Picton
#5 Business Hotel in Picton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Picton
Price Range: £66 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Broadway Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality in the Heart of Picton. If you are expecting ... Central location, spacious / modern / clean units with air-conditioning, kitchen facilities, flat screen TVs, Sky TV, mains pressure showers, comfortable beds, free Wi-Fi, all within 700m of the Ferry Terminals and Train Station. Then the Broadway Motel is the place for you. With a Qualmark 4 Star Plus rating, for the last ten years, this puts us amongst Picton's Top rated motels & hotels. Being a family business it is very important to us that we provide excellent service and a clean, serviced room for you every time. So close to the supermarket, shops, restaurants and bars, all within 450m, - we are ideally situated in the heart of Picton. Quality accommodation, friendly service at an affordable price for your next stay in Picton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Broadway Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadway Hotel Picton
Broadway Motel Picton, New Zealand - Marlborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing