We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Stay”
Review of Broadway Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Broadway Motel
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Picton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
“Lovely Stay”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We recently spent 3 nights at the Broadway Motel, and can find no fault. Our room was beautifully serviced and the staff very pleasant. The Spa Bath a real bonus. We found it to be close enough to Town to buzz up and down, handy to bush walks and yet still quiet. Thank you all for making our "get-away-long-weekend" a very enjoyable one !!!
P S I would love to know the brand of your pillows !!! They are great.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jude M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    133
    19
    4
    2
See reviews for
125
238
24
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
McMinnville, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2013

My husband and I drove directly from the ferry to the motel and were able to check in immediately - very nice since we were tired and cold. The rooms were clean, comfortable and inviting. There was a GREAT shower (not something that we had found in some of the places that we had stayed in). We were able to wash, dry and iron several pieces of clothing - nice to have something right out of the dryer! The staff couldn't have been nicer - we appreciated their help in booking a tour to Doubtful Sound. All and all a great place to stay. Julia & Steve

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 905Julia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanaka
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Great hospitality and friendly staff made our 2 nights at the Broadway Motel a very pleasant experience. Our somewhat unusual request to have a large trailer parked on the property for security reasons, was met with " absolutely no problem ". Many thanks to Gill, Henry and the team.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Excellent and friendly service. Central location, easy walk down to town and the waterfront. Very well laid out and looked after rooms with heat pump, electric blankets, free wifi, kitchenette (dishes, fridge, microwave etc) etc. We stayed in one of the family units and wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MHfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This motel is well located and pretty much in the main shopping and dining area of Picton. The rooms seem very new and fresh and are furnished beautifully. Very friendly and efficient staff present a clean, tidy, well equipped and lovely hotel. We very much enjoyed our short stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dooragan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Very impressed with the Motel and appreciated the free upgrade due to the fact that it was our Wedding anniversary. Very modern and close to cafes and shops. Staff very friendly and helpfull.
would certainly recommend Broadway Motel. Thank-you.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommy N Rachel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, null, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2013

thanks so much to the broadway motel crew, just what we needed after a gruelling 24hours lovely room spectacular view and very comfy bed. we were recommended what local restaurants were good to eat at and found the irish pub to be delicious and good value.would definitely recommend this as a place to stop over and check out the sounds.cheers for the hospitality guys:)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Picton hotels
2.4 mi away
Bay Vista Waterfront Motel
0.2 mi away
Picton Beachcomber Inn
Picton Beachcomber Inn
#6 of 16 in Picton
249 reviews
0.2 mi away
Picton Yacht Club Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
The Portage Resort Hotel
0.2 mi away
High Street Living Motel
High Street Living Motel
#13 of 16 in Picton
92 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harbour View Motel Picton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadway Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadway Motel

Property: Broadway Motel
Address: 113 High Street | Marlborough, Picton 7220, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Picton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Picton
#2 Luxury Hotel in Picton
#3 Family Hotel in Picton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Picton
#5 Business Hotel in Picton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Broadway Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality in the Heart of Picton. If you are expecting ... Central location, spacious / modern / clean units with air-conditioning, kitchen facilities, flat screen TVs, Sky TV, mains pressure showers, comfortable beds, free Wi-Fi, all within 700m of the Ferry Terminals and Train Station. Then the Broadway Motel is the place for you. With a Qualmark 4 Star Plus rating, for the last ten years, this puts us amongst Picton's Top rated motels & hotels. Being a family business it is very important to us that we provide excellent service and a clean, serviced room for you every time. So close to the supermarket, shops, restaurants and bars, all within 450m, - we are ideally situated in the heart of Picton. Quality accommodation, friendly service at an affordable price for your next stay in Picton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Broadway Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadway Hotel Picton
Broadway Motel Picton, New Zealand - Marlborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing