We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable & Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Glengary Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 24 Picton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Two couples spend one night at Glengary. The rooms were very comfortable, although we did struggle to find a difference between the deluxe and standard queen rooms, except the tariff. Everything was spotlessly clean and we enjoyed Glenys' continental breakfast.

Room Tip: Be aware this B&B only accepts cash for one night stays
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2014

We loved this comfortable, quiet b&b in Picton. Gary met us at the ferry port and gave a quick guided tour as we drove through the town, advising where to eat etc. The room itself was extremely comfortable, with stunning views over the bay and harbour. The guests sitting room had everything you could wish for, including home made Christmas cake ( which was delicious!)
Breakfast was equally good, homemade muesli, jams and bread. Pity we only had 1 night, would have loved more time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanetLeverton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Thank you Gary and Glenys of Glengary Bed and Breakfast. I arrived late on the 24th Jan to stay the night. I was met with a great reception. Gary and Glenys were warm and hospitable. Great views and lovely decor. Rooms and beds were comfortable and homely. The breakfast the next morning was absolutely lovely. Almost everything that I had was homemade and that made the experience even more memorable. I will definitely come back and also recommend to anyone who might need a night stayover in Picton to choose Glengary. The price was also reasonable for a single bed. Thank you Gary and Glenys!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lydia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We only a have a night to continue our journey of the South Island and back home to Hastings. I would have love to stay a little longer but my group just book a night. It's location is perfect even though you have no car. Everything is within walking distance to the marina and Gary was always gracious to offer the ride if you need to. Excellent host and your privacy is still very much considered. I would love to come back here.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Eileen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Hosts Glenys and Gary have thought of everything in providing this bed and breakfast experience.
From the warm welcome, gorgeous views of Picton's shore and hillsides, to the lovely décor, very comfortable beds, and most enjoyable continental style breakfast.
I was taken to and collected from the Interislander terminal, and was able to leave my car at "Glengary" overnight when I was in Wellington which I really appreciated.
I was travelling alone and felt very well supported by my hosts.
Thank-you for everything.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marrilyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Glenys and Gary make sure your stay with them is just like being in the home of friends. Glenys picked us up from the ferry terminal and kindly took us the following day to collect our car rental. Breakfast is worth having, homemade muesli, poached fruits and even home made yoghurt. All this followed by two different types of homemade bread and preserves. The view from the bedroom overlooked the harbour. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

My husband and I stayed in Picton for three wonderful days at The Glengary B&B. We felt welcome, comfortable and our room was very nice Our stay was made all the more enjoyable due to the couple who own the B&B, Glenys and Gary Riggs. They made us feel like we were old friends who came for a visit! From a delicious breakfast each morning, including homemade muffins, Muesli and honey yogurt, to being treated to Gary playng the bagpipes for us, we couldn't have hoped to find better accomodations.
We had made arrangements to be picked up at the ferry terminal when we arrived in Picton. Waiting for us was a smiling Glenys. They filled us in on the history of the area, recommended restaurants, told us about themselves and made us feel right at home.
We highly recommend a stay at this fine B&B!

Room Tip: All rooms are clean, comfortable and beautifully decorated. We had a great view of the town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Picton hotels
2.2 mi away
Bay Vista Waterfront Motel
0.1 mi away
Picton Beachcomber Inn
Picton Beachcomber Inn
#6 of 16 in Picton
266 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harbour View Motel Picton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kippilaw House
Kippilaw House
#3 of 24 in Picton
129 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anchor Down Bed & Breakfast
0.7 mi away
Historic Sennen House Boutique Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glengary Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glengary Bed and Breakfast

Address: 5 Seaview Crescent, Picton 7220, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Picton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Picton
Price Range: £73 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Glengary Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Glengary Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glengary Bed And Breakfast Picton, New Zealand - Marlborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing