We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Picton Top 10
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Internet
    View Hotel
    Excellent 5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (400)
    Filter reviews
    400 results
    Traveller rating
    235
    131
    23
    9
    2
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    235
    131
    23
    9
    2
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsgames roomholiday parkpowered sitesouth islandclose to townstandard cabincamper vandump stationclean facilitiesgreat facilitiesone nightlovely walkshort walkbbq areaan overnight stayenjoyed our staycatching the ferry
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    337 - 342 of 400 reviews
    Reviewed 12 May 2013

    We stayed at the Top 10 in Picton before catching the Inter islander northbound the following day. We found the Picton Top 10 the same as most of the other Top 10 camps; a nice presentation, well kept , clean and tidy . From the music in the bathrooms and toilets to the laundry or kitchen ; clean , tidy , working well - no complaints. The manager / lady in the office was as helpful as can be; we had lost a couple of plates as we had been travelling ; she supplied plates and knife / forks as soon we asked. "No charge , just leave them out when you go " .... good old Kiwi nature - helpful and caring . Good as gold this place , and the rest of Picton is not bad either ....

    • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Andie M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    PictonTop10, Front Office Manager at Picton Top 10, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

    Thank you so much for your favourable remarks on your recent review of our Holiday Park.

    We are delighted that you enjoyed your time in Picton and that you found our facilities and service met your needs and expectations.

    We hope to see you again in the future.

    Kind regards
    Katharine

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 May 2013

    We stayed here just before Easter and had a great stay. We stayed in a motel and had a great welcome and we were given great advice on where to dine and what to see. We will definitely be back and we love the place.

    • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Frank C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    PictonTop10, Front Office Manager at Picton Top 10, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

    Thank you for your generous review of our Holiday Park.

    We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and that our staff we able to assist you with your plans. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

    Regards
    Katharine

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 April 2013

    Lovely setting, especially in the sunshine, the camp is within easy walk into town where the ferry terminal is situated. The unit was a little small for anything longer than a couple of day but it did have cooking facilities. The staff were very friendly and helpful with plenty of local knowledge and useful hints for travellers. The main camp was clean and well maintained, with plenty of facilities for campervans and tenters. The children were even well catered for with a playground and carts and bikes for them to ride around the camp. Nice place to come back to.

    • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank spuds6
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    PictonTop10, Front Office Manager at Picton Top 10, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

    Thank you for your king remarks on your recent review of our Holiday Park.

    We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

    Kind regards
    Katharine

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 April 2013

    We spend five nights in Picton so that we could re explore the area. We needed a site that provided water, power and drainage for a dialysis machine and the staff were very helpful in accommodating us. We found the park to be very well maintained and central to everything within Picton. We will be back.

    • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank PLR47
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    PictonTop10, Front Office Manager at Picton Top 10, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

    Thank you so much for your recent review of our Holiday Park. It must be very challenging living with that sort of condition and more challenging to travel with it. We were very pleased to be able to accommodate your needs and help you enjoy you time in Picton.
    We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
    Regards
    Katharine

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 April 2013

    We stayed here for 3 nights in our camper and enjoyed our time here. The park is pretty central. The only slight drawback is that is quite close to a man road so gets a fair bit of noise at drive time. It has a very tiny swimming pool and only a couple of loungers, so it's not much use if more than about two people are there. Generally though the facilities are good. Very helpful staff.

    • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank TravelNutBristol
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    PictonTop10, Front Office Manager at Picton Top 10, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

    Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Picton Top 10 Holiday Park.
    We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you found the location worked well.

    Our proximity to the central business district and the fact that there is only one road leading from the town centre out to the main residential area of Picton and the northern reach of Queen Charlotte Sound, means that we do, unfortunately have traffic passing by at specific times of the day as you referred to as "drive time". Most of our guests are unaffected, but it is always understandable that to some, it may be bothersome. Next time you stay with us, we would be pleased to give you a site at the rear of our property, farthest from the main road, to minimise any disturbance.

    We are pleased you were happy with our facilities and that you found the staff good.

    We look forward to welcoming you back in the future

    Regards
    Katharine

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews