We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Picton Top 10

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Picton Top 10
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed one night at the Top 10 in Picton in a Studio Ensuite motel room. We arrived in Picton with no accommodation booked and it was purely based on the friendly welcome and feeling we got when we arrived at the Top 10 that we decided to stay there. Their rates are very good, especially when you compare them to other motels in the area, you are getting the same, actually more, facilities for a cheaper price! The park's facilities are excellent and all common areas were clean and in good repair. Although we had a kitchenette in our cabin, we decided to use the communal kitchen and we were very impressed with the space and quality of the appliances etc. The park's location is a stone's throw from the centre of Picton, marina and the ferry terminal. The owners are very friendly and welcoming and have a wealth of local knowledge - we loved meeting the 'resident cat' Tom and will definitely stay here when we are next in Picton. Highly recommended to everyone - campers and glampers alike!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickyG411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PictonTop10, Front Office Manager at Picton Top 10, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback about your recent stay at Picton Top 10 Holiday Park. We are delighted that it was on the basis of your first impression that you made the decision to stay and that you found the facilities well presented and appropriate to your needs.

Thank you for your recommendation. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Regards
Katharine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (379)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

316 - 322 of 379 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed one night on our way back from Christchurch after picking up our motorhome bus. The staff were really friendly and helpful. From directions to fishing spots and where to go for groceries nothing was a problem. The facilities were very clean and tidy and we had a great night. We highly recommend the Picton Top 10 and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arthur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PictonTop10, Front Office Manager at Picton Top 10, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Thank you for the lovely comments you posted about your recent stay at Picton Top 10 Holiday Park. We are very happy to have been able to help you find your way around and get to know Picton a little better. We really appreciate your recommendation and look forward to seeing you again.

Regards
Katharine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We had 3 nights in our caravan here and couldn't fault the staff, the service and the facilities. The camp is well laid out in lovely grounds and we would definitely stay here in future. Thanks for looking after our bikes, and also for your suggestions for biking/walking tracks.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PictonTop10, Front Office Manager at Picton Top 10, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Thank you for your feedback posted about your recent stay at Picton Top 10 Holiday Park. We are delighted you found our service and facilities to your liking. Sometimes life is made a little easier by not having to cart everything around with you, so we're glad to have helped out with your bikes.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Regards
Katharine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed 1 night at the Top 10 in Picton, we were so impressed with the accommodation & hospitality we experience that we have booked in to stay again in December. Great place to stay with my family.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 17 which was great as had a lovely deck to sit on & lap up the sunshine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PictonTop10, Front Office Manager at Picton Top 10, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Thank you for posting your feedback about your recent stay at Picton Top 10 Holiday Park. We are pleased you enjoyed our service and facilities and we are looking forward to seeing you when you come back in December. It's shaping up to be a great summer.

Regards
Katharine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We stayed two days at Picton and the spent the second night at Top 10 Holiday Park there. The second night was lot better. We enjoyed the perfect bliss of the location. The staff did our room so perfectly and so nicely that we fell in love with the place just the instance we entered our room. The studio ensuite was perfect in all ways. It was not at all noisy - avoiding the hustle and bustle of the main harbour spot. So we really had a great time and money spent was worth.

Room Tip: Studio ensuites are best for couples who want time for themselves.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anirban D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PictonTop10, Front Office Manager at Picton Top 10, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at Picton Top 10 Holiday Park. We appreciate your comments and we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Like you, many people love Picton, and we often hear our guests comment that had they known how lovely it was, they would have stayed longer.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Regards
Katharine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We stayed at the Top 10 in Picton before catching the Inter islander northbound the following day. We found the Picton Top 10 the same as most of the other Top 10 camps; a nice presentation, well kept , clean and tidy . From the music in the bathrooms and toilets to the laundry or kitchen ; clean , tidy , working well - no complaints. The manager / lady in the office was as helpful as can be; we had lost a couple of plates as we had been travelling ; she supplied plates and knife / forks as soon we asked. "No charge , just leave them out when you go " .... good old Kiwi nature - helpful and caring . Good as gold this place , and the rest of Picton is not bad either ....

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PictonTop10, Front Office Manager at Picton Top 10, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Thank you so much for your favourable remarks on your recent review of our Holiday Park.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your time in Picton and that you found our facilities and service met your needs and expectations.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards
Katharine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

We stayed here just before Easter and had a great stay. We stayed in a motel and had a great welcome and we were given great advice on where to dine and what to see. We will definitely be back and we love the place.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PictonTop10, Front Office Manager at Picton Top 10, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Thank you for your generous review of our Holiday Park.

We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and that our staff we able to assist you with your plans. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards
Katharine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Picton hotels
0.3 mi away
Picton Beachcomber Inn
Picton Beachcomber Inn
#6 of 17 in Picton
272 reviews
1.4 mi away
Parklands Marina Holiday Park
0.8 mi away
Sequoia Lodge
Sequoia Lodge
#5 of 27 in Picton
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Waikawa Bay Holiday Park
0.9 mi away
Picton Campervan Park
Picton Campervan Park
#7 of 27 in Picton
64 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gateway Motel
Gateway Motel
#5 of 17 in Picton
1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Picton Top 10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Picton Top 10

Address: 78 Waikawa Road, Picton 7220, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Picton
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 27 Speciality Lodging in Picton
Price Range: £43 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Picton Top 10 5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Roger, Julie, Peter and Mel offer you a warm welcome to Picton TOP 10 Holiday Park, gateway to the Marlborough Sounds. Located just ten minutes to the town centre and across the road from the freshly redeveloped Picton Marina, our park offers a range of accommodation for couples, families and groups, along with all the communal facilities you need for a fun, relaxing holiday. Qualmark graded 5 star, member of the Top10 Holiday Park Group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Picton Top 10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Picton Top 10 New Zealand - Marlborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing