We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Picton Top 10

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Picton Top 10
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Spent 3 nights here in late November in a 2 bedroom unit-very clean and comfortable. The pool was a great place to cool off after a long days driving. Close to the harbour and town-10 minutes easy walk to restaurants and shops. .Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hcondon_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PictonTop10, Front Office Manager at Picton Top 10, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Picton Top 10 Holiday Park. Our close proximity to Picton's town centre, is a popular reason that people choose to stay with us, and when they arrive they, like you, are very pleased with our facilities and service.
We are delighted you chose to stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.
Happy New Year
Regards
Katharine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    118
    21
    7
    2
See reviews for
109
176
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed one night here while we were passing through.

Our basic cabin was not much bigger than the bed, but there was still bedside tables, a small table and chair, a toaster, kettle and heater. The bed was comfortable, and it was good for basic accommodation, and seemed well sound proofed.

The kitchen was large and well resourced, and they put out oil, lemons, ginger and sugar with a "help yourself" which is a nice touch.

The bathrooms were good quality with hot water and good pressure. They were free, but had a 7 minute button outside the cubicle. Even when I washed my hair this was plenty of time though.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissTonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PictonTop10, Front Office Manager at Picton Top 10, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Thank you for your considered review of our property. It is great to hear you enjoyed yourselves and found the facilities suitable to your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Picton Top 10 Holiday Park.

Regards
Katharine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We enjoyed our stay in the two bedroom motel unit. It was comfortable and quiet. Children really enjoyed the games room and we can imagine how popular the pool must be in summer. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robnwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PictonTop10, Front Office Manager at Picton Top 10, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay at Picton Top 10 Holiday Park. We are pleased you enjoyed yourselves and found the facilities to be to your liking.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards
Katharine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cairns, qld
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

Had a good stay here. The rooms were nice- heated towel racks a nice surprise. One of the better places we stayed on our trip. Location is not amazing as it isn't really near any shops that we could find.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shanus13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PictonTop10, Front Office Manager at Picton Top 10, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Thank you for the favourable comments you posted on your Trip Advisor review about your recent stay at Picton Top 10 Holiday Park.

We are pleased you found the facilities to your liking, and a few suprises along the way. We try to ensure that we provide amenities that we, ourselves find helpful when we stay away from home, so it's good to know that we are achieving that.

Picton is a very small provincial town, with one main street peppered with small shops. Larger and Internationally branded shops are located in either Blenheim or Nelson. Our park is about a 10 minute walk through the Picton Marina—directly opposite the Park—and over the foot bridge, where you will end up at the waterfront and the start of the main street.

We look forward to seeing you again.
Regards
Katharine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Received an awesome service and accommodation. We were 8 of us travelling and we were given a very nice holiday home as we were not able to fit in one or two rooms. The whole house was very clean and all the amenities were there. We called the reception late in the night as the sky digital was not working and we were amazed to see some one coming and fixing it for us as we wanted to watch the rugby.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashim_ali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PictonTop10, Front Office Manager at Picton Top 10, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about our property. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in our latest addition to the park—Fernhill Villa. Very pleased to be able to help you with the Sky digital service.......We couldn't possible have you miss the Rugby!!!!
Look forward to seeing you again soon.
Regards
Katharine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napier, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2013

My wife and I have enjoyed stays at Picton Top 10 Holiday Park since back in the 1990s. With hardly an exception, we have had two or more stays there every year. The Holiday Park is very clean and tidy with attractive grounds and in very easy walking distance of town. Management and Staff are unfailingly extremely friendly, helpful and efficient. It really is a joy to stay there.

Room Tip: They are all very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rawiri2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PictonTop10, Front Office Manager at Picton Top 10, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We are so pleased you have enjoyed your visits with us. We enjoy seeing you each time you stay with us. We look forward to seeing you next time.
Regards
Katharine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed one night at the Top 10 in Picton in a Studio Ensuite motel room. We arrived in Picton with no accommodation booked and it was purely based on the friendly welcome and feeling we got when we arrived at the Top 10 that we decided to stay there. Their rates are very good, especially when you compare them to other motels in the area, you are getting the same, actually more, facilities for a cheaper price! The park's facilities are excellent and all common areas were clean and in good repair. Although we had a kitchenette in our cabin, we decided to use the communal kitchen and we were very impressed with the space and quality of the appliances etc. The park's location is a stone's throw from the centre of Picton, marina and the ferry terminal. The owners are very friendly and welcoming and have a wealth of local knowledge - we loved meeting the 'resident cat' Tom and will definitely stay here when we are next in Picton. Highly recommended to everyone - campers and glampers alike!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickyG411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PictonTop10, Front Office Manager at Picton Top 10, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback about your recent stay at Picton Top 10 Holiday Park. We are delighted that it was on the basis of your first impression that you made the decision to stay and that you found the facilities well presented and appropriate to your needs.

Thank you for your recommendation. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Regards
Katharine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Picton hotels
0.3 mi away
Picton Beachcomber Inn
Picton Beachcomber Inn
#6 of 16 in Picton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bay Vista Waterfront Motel
0.4 mi away
Picton Yacht Club Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Harbour View Motel Picton
0.4 mi away
Gateway Motel
Gateway Motel
#5 of 16 in Picton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,019 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tombstone Backpackers
Tombstone Backpackers
#2 of 26 in Picton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Picton Top 10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Picton Top 10

Property: Picton Top 10
Address: 78 Waikawa Road, Picton 7220, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Picton
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 26 Speciality Lodging in Picton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Picton Top 10 5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Roger, Julie, Peter and Mel offer you a warm welcome to Picton TOP 10 Holiday Park, gateway to the Marlborough Sounds. Located just ten minutes to the town centre and across the road from the freshly redeveloped Picton Marina, our park offers a range of accommodation for couples, families and groups, along with all the communal facilities you need for a fun, relaxing holiday. Qualmark graded 5 star, member of the Top10 Holiday Park Group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Picton Top 10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Picton Top 10 New Zealand - Marlborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing