We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New”
Review of White Elephant Restaurant & Bar - CLOSED

White Elephant Restaurant & Bar
Price range: US$7 - US$29
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Motueka, New Zealand
Level Contributor
75 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“New”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

And tasty write next to our motel so we drank well and the fish was so fresh in the middle of town next to the gateway motel fun had by all

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank nigelc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    0
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Anakiwa, New Zealand
Level Contributor
84 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Taster”
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Poor atmosphere and moderate food. A little disappointed.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Okiwa_Bay_Lodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaiapoi, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Jo T”
Reviewed 30 May 2012

The Pad Thai was absolutely delicious, would absolutely recommend White Elephant and next time I am back in Picton would definitely have a meal there. Great service, great food

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, Maine
Level Contributor
59 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great service”
Reviewed 3 May 2012

the owners stayed open for us and the food and service were excellent. We tried not to linger, as we could see that they were very tired, but they went out of their way to make us feel welcome and to take our time

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank neiljg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Otaki
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great find!”
Reviewed 27 April 2012

This was a wonderful restaurant. We came across it when another eating place, nearby...turned our group of 13 away because they didn't get the booking from our tour guides! Well, the did us a huge favour, as the food at the White Elephant was superb and the host was so obliging. Great staff, fab food, would definitely recommend and go there again.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed White Elephant Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Picton, Marlborough Region
Picton, Marlborough Region
 
Picton, Marlborough Region
 
Picton, Marlborough Region
Picton, Marlborough Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing