We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Views over Marlborough Sound”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Picton Beachcomber Inn
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Picton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2006

We had not booked in advance and were lucky enough to walk in and get a room on the top (3rd) floor directly overlooking the harbour. The room was not fully equipped with toaster or plates as it has its own restaurant but a request to Reception resolved that. The room was large with a huge king bed and the wraparound balcony made up for the small bathroom with only a loo and bath. The hand basin was outside the door and also had to be used for washing cups but I understand from Reception that not all the rooms have the same layout as this. As we only wanted 1 night before catching the Interislander, we were more than content to put up with that inconvenience and admire the views from our balcony. The Beachcomber is in easy walking distance to the town and very convenient for the Interislander ferry.

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank capejoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2005

This is a really lovely small hotel, stayed there in March 2005 and my room had recently been totally refurbished. It looked as if an interior decorator had been employed as the decor was very attractive indeed. Lovely bathroom and basin area. Views across the harbour towards Marlborough Sounds. Pleasant staff. All in all a nice place to stay. Not a lot to do in Picton itself but various shops to browse in. Picton is near to Marlborough wine country which has its obvious attractions !

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank White-family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Moritz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannelore K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank DMandreas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Stefens J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Picton
2.2 mi away
Bay Vista Waterfront Motel
0 mi away
Picton Yacht Club Hotel
6.5 mi away
The Portage Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#5 of 32 in Blenheim
654 reviews
0 mi away
Harbour View Motel Picton
0.2 mi away
Broadway Motel
Broadway Motel
#2 of 16 in Picton
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Picton Beachcomber Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Picton Beachcomber Inn

Address: 27 Waikawa Road, Picton 7372, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Picton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Picton
#6 Romantic Hotel in Picton
#6 Family Hotel in Picton
Price Range: £77 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Picton Beachcomber Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Picton Beachcomber Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Picton Beachcomber Hotel Picton
Picton Beachcomber Inn New Zealand - Marlborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing