We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great walk”

Queen Charlotte Track
Book In Advance
More Info
US$57.25*
and up
Self-Guided Queen Charlotte Track Walk from Picton
Ranked #2 of 33 things to do in Picton
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Blenheim, New Zealand
Level Contributor
112 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great walk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2012

Stunning views and easy access - shame the department of conservation have decided to charge to complete the full walk - but worth walking to Davis Bay which is free and taking time to paddle in the warm Queen Charlotte waters.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brynkoru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    477
    136
    16
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Queenstown, Otago, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2012

I would strongly recommend doing this walk! The views are breathtaking, getting away from it all for 3 days is awesome, I camped along the way which was great but you can also stay in hostels or hotels if you prefer. The luggage portage system makes things much easier. If your thinking about doing it I would say just go for it!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great walk, tough over 3 days”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2012

Really enjoyed the challenge and the environment. Beautiful views and were fortunate with the weather.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Edinburgh111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

Having only walked about 4 klms of the track I can't really make a full judgement but what little I did see makes me wish to go back and do the entire walk. Stunning.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank boozybub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
F'burg
Level Contributor
205 reviews
95 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great walk!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012

One of the best walks in New Zealand. Great views around every corner of the Marlborough Sounds. Challenging, but not too difficult.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank nanacake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Queen Charlotte Track also viewed

Picton, Marlborough Region
Picton, Marlborough Region
 
Picton, Marlborough Region
Picton, Marlborough Region
 

Been to Queen Charlotte Track? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing