We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ASURE Jasmine Court Motel
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Picton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 February 2013

What a find ! Really good, comfortable and clean rooms with every facility you could want or need, everything was, or at least felt, new and modern, Excellent bathroom. We thought the value for money was incredible and the location superb. Certainly the best motel we've stayed in anywhere and better than some of the supposedly more upmarket b&b's we looked at on our NZ trip. Robbie recommended we join the Picton half day mailboat run and he was right, it was brilliant, great fun, well worth doing a surprising highlight of our trip. If you are in Picton, don't mess about with other choices,stay here,it's a gem.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJHsingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (351)
There are newer reviews for ASURE Jasmine Court Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 351 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2013

We happened upon this hotel and got the last room, which was large and sparkling clean, had a comfy bed and great toiletries. You can borrow free DVD's from reception. The place is immaculate and the staff is very friendly and accomodating. I even bought some of the shampoo they have in the bathrooms.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally_Batalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Lovely motel. Very clean and spacious and don't think we've come across another motel so well-equipped with virtually everything you could think of. Lovely locally-made toiletries in the bathroom, kitchen was very well stocked with crockery and cutlery, etc. Spotlessly clean oven - made us almost feel like cooking even though we were on holiday from all of that!
Very short walk to town and the restaurants and bars. Very friendly hosts.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jandm63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

..........Jasmine Court Motel.
We arrived in Picton late in the afternoon and drove around looking for a motel and got lucky !!
I have not read any other reviews but surely this is number one. Our first room was a 1 bedroom with a big bathroom and spa bath, balcony and a partial view of the harbour, very clean and spacious lounge with small kitchen area with 2 burner hob. TV in both lounge and bedroom, DVD player with a large selection in reception free to borrow. Cd player and selection of CD's in the room. Very informative guest folder, supermarket is over the road and other shops and restaurants and the harbour a very short walk.
As it was raining next day we asked to stay but had to change rooms, we were given one of the new units which was a large studio with double and single bed. Huge bathroom with washing machine and tumble drier, towelling bathrobes provided too!
Large kitchen area with large fridge freezer and DISHWASHER ! This is great value and is one of the best motels in our tour of NZ.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peteandmarion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We spent two nights here recently, the room was spacious and well equipped. The motel is located centrally and within walking distance of the town centre and ferry terminal.

Would recommend to anyone wanting a centrally located motel in Picton.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike186394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Stayed in room 17 in the new section of the Jasmine. It has everything - heated tiles and towel rack, fluffy bath robes, kitchen facilities, music box and some good CDs and new TV and it is really close to the wharf and ferry - highly recommended!
Kate and Ray

Room Tip: New rooms are great
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

My wife, our son, and his girlfriend had an absolutely lovely time over Christmas (12/25 - 12/27/12) at the Jasmine Court hotel in Picton, NZ. The rooms were comfortable and the owners made sure that we had a good time - and we did! Great day trips to the Queen Charlotte Track, swimming with the dolphins, and good restaurants located within 1 to 2 blocks.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Picton hotels
2.3 mi away
Bay Vista Waterfront Motel
0.1 mi away
Picton Beachcomber Inn
Picton Beachcomber Inn
#6 of 16 in Picton
252 reviews
0.1 mi away
Picton Yacht Club Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
High Street Living Motel
High Street Living Motel
#13 of 16 in Picton
93 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harbour View Motel Picton
0.1 mi away
Broadway Motel
Broadway Motel
#2 of 16 in Picton
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE Jasmine Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Jasmine Court Motel

Address: 78 Wellington Street, Picton 7220, New Zealand (Formerly Jasmine Court - Traveller's Inn)
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Picton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Picton
#3 Luxury Hotel in Picton
#3 Business Hotel in Picton
#4 Family Hotel in Picton
Price Range: £61 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — ASURE Jasmine Court Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Qualmark 4.5 star self-contained accommodation. Situated in quiet but central area of town. Spacious studios, 1 & 2 bedroom units; kitchenette, bathroom with heating, some with double spa bath, most with king size beds. Fully self contained disabled access apartment. Free Wi-Fi access, phone, Sky TV, DVD players and free DVD library, free internet kiosk. Laundry facilities, 1km to ferry, 3 mins to Queen Charlotte Track departure wharf and waterfront; restaurants, shops and post office adjacent. Secure motorcycle storage and luggage storage. Expect quality service, warm hospitality and those little extras that will make your stay in Picton even more memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your ASURE Jasmine Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jasmine Court Travellers Hotel
Jasmine Court Travellers Motel
ASURE Jasmine Court Motel Picton, New Zealand - Marlborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing