We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best motel we stayed in .”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ASURE Jasmine Court Motel
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Picton
Certificate of Excellence
Emerald, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“best motel we stayed in .”
Reviewed 7 March 2013

jasmine court was by far the best motel we stayed in . It ticked all the boxes . Very clean . The most comfortable bed . Excellent massage shower and lovely local made shampoo ,conditioner , and body wash. , large screen tv dvds . Small kitchen to cook for ourselves . Quiet but only a minute walk into the main st .Very friendly and helpfull people who ran it . It,s the only hotel i gave a 5/5 star .

Room Tip: Dont go by the ratings , we stayed at another place in picton with a 5 star rating but i gave it a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lidia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    70
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
58
212
14
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, NZ
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

There are lots of hotels and motels in Picton, most slightly overpriced and some on busy routes (ie where cars go to/from the ferry terminal). Jasmine Court is very handy to town, and the nearby supermarket and takeaway spots, but is not on the main road. We found it very quiet there at night. The room is comfortable, everything worked, Sky TV, free WiFi (up to 100 MB and up to 3 devices per day). Spacious king size bed in our room. No complaints. The area is prone to the little house flies which did get into the room, but there was a can of fly spray in the cupboard which solved that problem. Free DVDs available for borrowing from reception.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duncan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013 via mobile

We had two 1-night stays at the Jasmine Court either side of our Queen Charlotte Track walk. We were upgraded to a superior room on the first night which was excellent. Our friendly host Sandra was very apologetic that she was unable to give us an upgrade on our return for our second night. She needn't have worried. The standard room we were allocated was excellent too.

This sums up the Jasmine Court for us. Everything is very well done. Rooms are very clean and very well equipped. The owners are very friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble for them.

There is a reasonable free daily wifi allowance and there is also a computer available for email, etc if you have not brought your own device.

I am sure there are many nice places to stay in Picton however for us jasmine Court will be our number one pick if we return to the area.

On a separate but related note, we were astonished to learn that the NZ Government are considering moving the Interislander ferries away from Picton. I have no wish to interfere in NZ affairs but I think this idea is bonkers!

In our opinion one of the highlights of the trip from North to South Island is the sail along the sound to Picton. It is truly beautiful. If anything, the Tourism authorities should be looking at how it can further develop Picton as a hub for travel to the South Island rather than looking for other options. I hope the people of Picton are able to hang on to the Interislander and wish them every success with their campaign.

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Frank1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2013

We only had time enough for one night's stay but found it to be a really lovely, comfortable, spotlessly clean relaxing place to stay. Very friendly and had all that we needed, very well appointed. Our room had a washing machine and dryer which was great plus complimentary washing powder. This proved to be so handy for us. Would stay again when back in Picton NZ.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room, our friends had top floor. Both were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We had an brilliant 4 nights in the Jasmine Court as we chilled in marlborough for a few days.

Sandra and Robbie were excellent hosts and the spa room we booked was superb.

we live in UK but if we are ever in Picton again we would stay here

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northants, UK
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2013

I echo the praise in the reviews below - everything here is lovely, especially the toiletries. Good location - close to everything in Picton, but also very quiet. Spacious, friendly and comfortable, with everything one could need.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2013

What a find ! Really good, comfortable and clean rooms with every facility you could want or need, everything was, or at least felt, new and modern, Excellent bathroom. We thought the value for money was incredible and the location superb. Certainly the best motel we've stayed in anywhere and better than some of the supposedly more upmarket b&b's we looked at on our NZ trip. Robbie recommended we join the Picton half day mailboat run and he was right, it was brilliant, great fun, well worth doing a surprising highlight of our trip. If you are in Picton, don't mess about with other choices,stay here,it's a gem.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KJHsingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Picton hotels
2.3 mi away
Bay Vista Waterfront Motel
0.1 mi away
Picton Beachcomber Inn
Picton Beachcomber Inn
#6 of 16 in Picton
251 reviews
0.1 mi away
Picton Yacht Club Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
High Street Living Motel
High Street Living Motel
#13 of 16 in Picton
92 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harbour View Motel Picton
0.1 mi away
Broadway Motel
Broadway Motel
#2 of 16 in Picton
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE Jasmine Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Jasmine Court Motel

Property: ASURE Jasmine Court Motel
Address: 78 Wellington Street, Picton 7220, New Zealand (Formerly Jasmine Court - Traveller's Inn)
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Picton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Picton
#3 Business Hotel in Picton
#3 Luxury Hotel in Picton
#4 Family Hotel in Picton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — ASURE Jasmine Court Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Qualmark 4.5 star self-contained accommodation. Situated in quiet but central area of town. Spacious studios, 1 & 2 bedroom units; kitchenette, bathroom with heating, some with double spa bath, most with king size beds. Fully self contained disabled access apartment. Free Wi-Fi access, phone, Sky TV, DVD players and free DVD library, free internet kiosk. Laundry facilities, 1km to ferry, 3 mins to Queen Charlotte Track departure wharf and waterfront; restaurants, shops and post office adjacent. Secure motorcycle storage and luggage storage. Expect quality service, warm hospitality and those little extras that will make your stay in Picton even more memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your ASURE Jasmine Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jasmine Court Travellers Hotel
Jasmine Court Travellers Motel
ASURE Jasmine Court Motel Picton, New Zealand - Marlborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing