We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing value close to the town centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ASURE Jasmine Court Motel
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Picton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We needed a 2 bedroom apartment and after looking at various places we decided on here. The apartment was huge and modern, with a spa bath in the bathroom. Considering you could get an old 1 bedroom cabin in a holiday park which smelt mouldy for the same price, we were stoked. The reception has free dvdd to borrow and watch, plus the lady in reception was really lovely. We also got free milk for our tea and coffee which was a nice bonus. The beds were comfortable and the bedrooms were spacious.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliArchAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2013

On the nights of November 9th and 10th 2013, my Dad and I stayed at this wonderful motel in Picton. We were impressed with the quality of the service at front desk upon arrival, the super well appointed room we were staying in and the location of the property, a mere five minute walk to town center and activities. We enjoyed the excursions suggested; a wine tour and a mussel cruise, where we tasted the excellent (couldn't be more fresh) green shell mussel on site!

Sandra was all smiles and exceptionally helpful with all kind of matters and when our rental car broke down and A2B car rental joined with AA Roadside Assistance were frustratingly slow with taking action on helping us, Sandra took matters into her capable hands.

Thank you, I definitely recommend the Beautiful Jasmine Court Motel in Picton!

Claude-Eric Brunelle

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MapleTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We stopped here the night before catching the ferry to Wellington. The room was excellent and good value for money. The owner was very welcoming and could not be more helpful. He gave us good suggestions for our journey up to North Island. After experiencing quite a few motels in NZ, I would have to say that this was one on the best we stayed in.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This motel is well located in the middle of Picton, 5 minutes walk from the quayside and close to all of the restaurants and shops. The rooms are large with queen bed, sofa, decent kitchen facilities and excellent bathroom/shower. The motel is run in a very friendly fashion and there's an extensive free DVD collection if required. The free wifi worked really well in our room. Picton's much more than a ferry terminal, with some beautiful scenery, great walks from the front door (4 hours return over The Snout, for example) and some excellent restaurants. We particularly enjoyed Le Cafe for dinner and Gusto for breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I drove past this motel looking for a place to stay for one night before catching the early ferry and of all the motels in Picton (the ones without harbour views) this one caught my eye. It looks well looked after and, to be honest, I thought it might be out of my price range but it wasn't. In fact, it turned out to be excellent value for money, and one of the nicest motels I've stayed in.

I had an upstairs room. There was space, a lovely bathroom, nice kitchen facilities, comfy sofa, snuggly throw, electric blanket, big TV.

I asked at reception for a dinner recommendation and they said to try the RSA next door, which I did. This is a real NZ experience. Good hearty food at a reasonable price and a chance to meet some local people. It was a very good recommendation.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LocalTouristNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We had two different nights here. The owners were quite delightful and so helpful. We were also able to leave our larger suitcase there for the night we were away which was such a help. The rooms we had were spacious, spotlessly clean with every amenity necessary should one wish to spend more time there. We recommend this without reserve.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garnal68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Quiet surroundings, centrally situated, clean and looking a million bucks. All the the interior looks and is very modern and up to date, roomy. The owners were very courteous and helpful.For example, i purchased some fresh, world famous in New Zealand whitebait locally, that was frozen. On packing to leave to travel home I found that my freezer packs were not , so the owners swapped their packs for our ones. End result, arrived home with frozen whitebait. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ernie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmine94, Manager at ASURE Jasmine Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Thanks Ernie, so pleased to hear the whitebait made it home frozen, Im sure it was delicious. Its important to us that our guests enjoy a comfortable, hassle-free stay so we are pleased to know you enjoyed staying with us.

Kind Regards
SANDRA & ROBBIE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Picton hotels
0.1 mi away
Picton Beachcomber Inn
Picton Beachcomber Inn
#6 of 16 in Picton
256 reviews
2.3 mi away
Bay Vista Waterfront Motel
0.1 mi away
Picton Yacht Club Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
High Street Living Motel
High Street Living Motel
#13 of 16 in Picton
93 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harbour View Motel Picton
0.1 mi away
Broadway Motel
Broadway Motel
#2 of 16 in Picton
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE Jasmine Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Jasmine Court Motel

Address: 78 Wellington Street, Picton 7220, New Zealand (Formerly Jasmine Court - Traveller's Inn)
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Picton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Picton
#3 Luxury Hotel in Picton
#3 Business Hotel in Picton
#4 Family Hotel in Picton
Price Range: £70 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — ASURE Jasmine Court Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Qualmark 4.5 star self-contained accommodation. Situated in quiet but central area of town. Spacious studios, 1 & 2 bedroom units; kitchenette, bathroom with heating, some with double spa bath, most with king size beds. Fully self contained disabled access apartment. Free Wi-Fi access, phone, Sky TV, DVD players and free DVD library, free internet kiosk. Laundry facilities, 1km to ferry, 3 mins to Queen Charlotte Track departure wharf and waterfront; restaurants, shops and post office adjacent. Secure motorcycle storage and luggage storage. Expect quality service, warm hospitality and those little extras that will make your stay in Picton even more memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your ASURE Jasmine Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jasmine Court Travellers Hotel
Jasmine Court Travellers Motel
ASURE Jasmine Court Motel Picton, New Zealand - Marlborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing