We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ASURE Jasmine Court Motel
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Picton
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Value for Money”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Stayed here for one night prior to walking the Queen Charlotte Track. Highly recommended and excellent value for money. Rooms are large, clean and comfortable and the kitchenette is well equipped. Well located close to the centre of town and harbour. As we were only there for one night we did not have significant interaction with the staff but from what we could see they were very friendly.

Would certainly consider staying here again if we return to Picton.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Kiwi666Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    70
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
58
212
14
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here two different times and loved.

The staff was very nice and left our room unlocked for us since we were getting in late on the ferry.

They had free DVDs to help us relax.

The rooms were nice and my wife especially loved the bathroom.

On our second stay we stayed in their newer building which was great. A really nice value. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in picton.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TravelingOnPoints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

After a long drive up from Kaikoura, we were greeted by a very friendly owner who was very helpful in getting us set up for a wine tasting tour. Our room was bright with lots of windows and well furnished. The hotel is very convenient to all downtown Picton locations. I would recommend Jasmine Court to all.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We needed a 2 bedroom apartment and after looking at various places we decided on here. The apartment was huge and modern, with a spa bath in the bathroom. Considering you could get an old 1 bedroom cabin in a holiday park which smelt mouldy for the same price, we were stoked. The reception has free dvdd to borrow and watch, plus the lady in reception was really lovely. We also got free milk for our tea and coffee which was a nice bonus. The beds were comfortable and the bedrooms were spacious.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AliArchAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

On the nights of November 9th and 10th 2013, my Dad and I stayed at this wonderful motel in Picton. We were impressed with the quality of the service at front desk upon arrival, the super well appointed room we were staying in and the location of the property, a mere five minute walk to town center and activities. We enjoyed the excursions suggested; a wine tour and a mussel cruise, where we tasted the excellent (couldn't be more fresh) green shell mussel on site!

Sandra was all smiles and exceptionally helpful with all kind of matters and when our rental car broke down and A2B car rental joined with AA Roadside Assistance were frustratingly slow with taking action on helping us, Sandra took matters into her capable hands.

Thank you, I definitely recommend the Beautiful Jasmine Court Motel in Picton!

Claude-Eric Brunelle

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MapleTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montrose, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
402 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We stopped here the night before catching the ferry to Wellington. The room was excellent and good value for money. The owner was very welcoming and could not be more helpful. He gave us good suggestions for our journey up to North Island. After experiencing quite a few motels in NZ, I would have to say that this was one on the best we stayed in.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This motel is well located in the middle of Picton, 5 minutes walk from the quayside and close to all of the restaurants and shops. The rooms are large with queen bed, sofa, decent kitchen facilities and excellent bathroom/shower. The motel is run in a very friendly fashion and there's an extensive free DVD collection if required. The free wifi worked really well in our room. Picton's much more than a ferry terminal, with some beautiful scenery, great walks from the front door (4 hours return over The Snout, for example) and some excellent restaurants. We particularly enjoyed Le Cafe for dinner and Gusto for breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Picton hotels
2.3 mi away
Bay Vista Waterfront Motel
0.1 mi away
Picton Beachcomber Inn
Picton Beachcomber Inn
#6 of 16 in Picton
251 reviews
0.1 mi away
Picton Yacht Club Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
High Street Living Motel
High Street Living Motel
#13 of 16 in Picton
92 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harbour View Motel Picton
0.1 mi away
Broadway Motel
Broadway Motel
#2 of 16 in Picton
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE Jasmine Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Jasmine Court Motel

Property: ASURE Jasmine Court Motel
Address: 78 Wellington Street, Picton 7220, New Zealand (Formerly Jasmine Court - Traveller's Inn)
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Picton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Picton
#3 Luxury Hotel in Picton
#3 Business Hotel in Picton
#4 Family Hotel in Picton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — ASURE Jasmine Court Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Qualmark 4.5 star self-contained accommodation. Situated in quiet but central area of town. Spacious studios, 1 & 2 bedroom units; kitchenette, bathroom with heating, some with double spa bath, most with king size beds. Fully self contained disabled access apartment. Free Wi-Fi access, phone, Sky TV, DVD players and free DVD library, free internet kiosk. Laundry facilities, 1km to ferry, 3 mins to Queen Charlotte Track departure wharf and waterfront; restaurants, shops and post office adjacent. Secure motorcycle storage and luggage storage. Expect quality service, warm hospitality and those little extras that will make your stay in Picton even more memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your ASURE Jasmine Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jasmine Court Travellers Hotel
Jasmine Court Travellers Motel
ASURE Jasmine Court Motel Picton, New Zealand - Marlborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing