We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Accomodation in Picton New Zealand”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ASURE Jasmine Court Motel
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Picton
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Accomodation in Picton New Zealand”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Lovely room, huge, clean and well appointed with cooking and washing facilities. It was close to the ferry terminal and the owners were very friendly and helpful. I can definitely recommend it to all visiting Picton and the surrounding area !

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newforester99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    69
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
57
210
14
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We spent several days here exploring the Picton & Marlborough area, before hiking for 2 days on the Queen Charlotte Track. Picton is a delightful small town and the Jasmine Court is ideally located close to the main area of town and across from a good grocery store. The room we had was huge with a very comfortable king bed, large bathroom, sitting area and full kitchen with eating area. It was very well kept in a new building. The owners are very helpful and stored our luggage and food while we were away and then had it ready in our room when we got back. Highly recommend a stay here - preferably more than one night to enjoy this small town in a scenic location.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Zedtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed here for two nights after getting the ferry over from the North Island and it was absolutely ideal for our requirements. Picton is a lovely little town to use as a base for exploring Marlborough and the surrounding region.
We had a spa studio unit which was brilliant for us on our honeymoon. Plenty of room, good kitchenette, beautiful bathroom and a really comfortable bed. The management were very helpful. especially when we forgot to empty the wardrobe when we left and they packed up our clothes and arranged a courier for us.
I would recommend a stay in PIcton and if you do there is no better place to stay than the Jasmine Court.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We stayed here the night before our ferry. The hotel was very clean, efficient and had everything we wanted. Large size room, and LAUNDRY facilities!! That was a huge pleasant surprise. Terrific Stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Located opposite a grocery store, free email, DVDs and book room service, up the road from a bottle shop, the Irish hotel and the main street. Short cut across the road to the main street.
Excellent room facilities as we had the studio room with a SPA! The room contained a king bed and a king single, a lounge, a TV set which had Foxtel history channel, a CD player (needs a coffee table), a well equipped kitchen: Microwave, 2 hotplates, a dishwasher, table and 3 chairs,
the bathroom and kitchen had heated floors option! There was no noises from the street or other rooms. It is close to the Marlborough wine district and Blenheim. There is the option to do local walks or go by boat to Charlotte Pass. Room is serviced DAILY. Absolutely loved our stay here!!!

Room Tip: Room 20 was divine for a couple or someone with one small child or a very close group of 3.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussie2U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
106 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Robbie and Sandra provide that little extra that makes Jasmine Court feel like home. There is a great selection of DVDs, a CD player in the room, a bulletin board for hikers plus, most importantly everything has a fresh, just polished-up feel. It would be my first choice for a return visit.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We were walked in customers and shown the only 2 available rooms they had to offer -as it was only an overnight stopover when passing through we opted for the cheaper smaller room, which was fine.....although if we where staying longer would have opted for the larger toom

The facilty was very clean and the room was spotless and all was provided. The free Wifi worked well - something which we found was very temperamental whilst travelling around NZ.

A central location

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xping101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Picton hotels
2.3 mi away
Bay Vista Waterfront Motel
0.1 mi away
Picton Beachcomber Inn
Picton Beachcomber Inn
#6 of 16 in Picton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
0.1 mi away
Picton Yacht Club Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
The Portage Resort Hotel
0.1 mi away
Harbour View Motel Picton
0.1 mi away
Broadway Motel
Broadway Motel
#4 of 16 in Picton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE Jasmine Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Jasmine Court Motel

Property: ASURE Jasmine Court Motel
Address: 78 Wellington Street, Picton 7220, New Zealand (Formerly Jasmine Court - Traveller's Inn)
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Picton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Picton
#2 Romantic Hotel in Picton
#3 Business Hotel in Picton
#4 Family Hotel in Picton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — ASURE Jasmine Court Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Qualmark 4.5 star self-contained accommodation. Situated in quiet but central area of town. Spacious studios, 1 & 2 bedroom units; kitchenette, bathroom with heating, some with double spa bath, most with king size beds. Fully self contained disabled access apartment. Free Wi-Fi access, phone, Sky TV, DVD players and free DVD library, free internet kiosk. Laundry facilities, 1km to ferry, 3 mins to Queen Charlotte Track departure wharf and waterfront; restaurants, shops and post office adjacent. Secure motorcycle storage and luggage storage. Expect quality service, warm hospitality and those little extras that will make your stay in Picton even more memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your ASURE Jasmine Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jasmine Court Travellers Hotel
Jasmine Court Travellers Motel
ASURE Jasmine Court Motel Picton, New Zealand - Marlborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing