We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ASURE Jasmine Court Motel
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Picton
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We stayed two nights at Jasmine Court before and after our Queen Charlotte Sound Track walk as part of our Wilderness Guides package. The rooms were well appointed, clean and comortable. The motel is located a short walk from the harbour and shopping and restaurans and was the perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quicker5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    69
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
57
210
14
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We stayed here for a night before and after our walk on the Queen Charlotte Track. The rooms were beautifully clean and spacious. The second night we were upgraded to a Spa Suite which was just heaven after completing the QCT,

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Stayed here two nights before starting the queen Charlotte track and found it very clean and convenient to shops and restaurants etc. They even kept our large bags for us till after the track. Thank-you for making our stay an easy one.

Room Tip: I enjoyed the upper floors watching the ferry come and go out of picton.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dazmaz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papamoa, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We recently stayed at the Jasmine Court Motel and found it very comfortable. It was spotlessly clean and had all you might require for a lovely holiday. We stayed twice during our holiday touring around the Marlborough area. The first time in a deluxe studio which was lovely and spacious just needed a small wardrobe. The second time we were upgraded to a gorgeous 2 bedroom unit with a view of the sounds,wish we could have stayed longer but were booked for the ferry to Wellington.would definitely stay again if we visit Picton.

Room Tip: Room 6 has a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

In general this motel delivers what you expect from the website and from experience of other motels in New Zealand at around the same price. We had an upstairs Executive Studio and my only criticism is that there was no wardrobe, just three hooks on the wall, and only one small bedside cabinet each in which to put clothes etc.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PercyVeerance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

My parents and I stayed at the Jasmine Court early Feb for 1 night while touring down NZ. The host was lovely, very attentive to your needs. We had a 2 bedroom place with a lounge, kitchen, spa pool and seaview where we watched the sunset. Short walk to the pier and right next to the supermarket. Quiet, clean, comfortable and handy location. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hui_Chch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Lovely room, huge, clean and well appointed with cooking and washing facilities. It was close to the ferry terminal and the owners were very friendly and helpful. I can definitely recommend it to all visiting Picton and the surrounding area !

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newforester99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Picton hotels
2.3 mi away
Bay Vista Waterfront Motel
0.1 mi away
Picton Beachcomber Inn
Picton Beachcomber Inn
#6 of 16 in Picton
246 reviews
0.1 mi away
Picton Yacht Club Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
The Portage Resort Hotel
0.1 mi away
Harbour View Motel Picton
0.1 mi away
Broadway Motel
Broadway Motel
#4 of 16 in Picton
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE Jasmine Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Jasmine Court Motel

Property: ASURE Jasmine Court Motel
Address: 78 Wellington Street, Picton 7220, New Zealand (Formerly Jasmine Court - Traveller's Inn)
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Picton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Picton
#2 Luxury Hotel in Picton
#3 Business Hotel in Picton
#4 Family Hotel in Picton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — ASURE Jasmine Court Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Qualmark 4.5 star self-contained accommodation. Situated in quiet but central area of town. Spacious studios, 1 & 2 bedroom units; kitchenette, bathroom with heating, some with double spa bath, most with king size beds. Fully self contained disabled access apartment. Free Wi-Fi access, phone, Sky TV, DVD players and free DVD library, free internet kiosk. Laundry facilities, 1km to ferry, 3 mins to Queen Charlotte Track departure wharf and waterfront; restaurants, shops and post office adjacent. Secure motorcycle storage and luggage storage. Expect quality service, warm hospitality and those little extras that will make your stay in Picton even more memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your ASURE Jasmine Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jasmine Court Travellers Hotel
Jasmine Court Travellers Motel
ASURE Jasmine Court Motel Picton, New Zealand - Marlborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing