We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another friendly stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ASURE Jasmine Court Motel
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Picton
Certificate of Excellence
Taupo, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Another friendly stay”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We recently needed a one night stay in Picton prior to getting on the Interislander and chose Jasmine Court. We had stayed five years ago when the present managers had just taken up residence so decided to revisit. Once again the place was immaculate, roomy and very comfortable. It is positioned very close to the central shopping centre yet only a minute or two away from the ferry. Handy to restaurants also. We will definately stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PLR47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    70
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
57
212
14
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victor Harbor, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Proprietor delightful. Studio well appointed with excellent kitchen facilities. Cosy and warm (on a wet, cold night) with good size flat screen TV. Walk to supermarket , shops & waterfront.
Take alternative scenic route to Havelock via Shakespeare Bay - we were lucky - a major Cruise Shop tied up adjacent timber yards; view amazing. Maori Art Gallery just before Havelock was a highlight of our trip; escorted around by owner; wife of a Maori tribal chief. It was a great lesson in art, culture and mythology.

Room Tip: Request ground floor if stairs are an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank faye p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Close to the harbour and with an excellent supermarket just across the road. It's in a nice quiet location The room has everything you could need.
It is situated a few minutes walk from the harbour at Picton.

Room Tip: close to town
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ross W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire,UK
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This is a well situated from the harbour and all the tour companies. It's in a nice quiet location (although we could hear a boat engine for several hours at one point - which we assume was the ferry) The room has everything you could need. Nice touch providing milk on arrival. There's a coin operated guest laundry - with fast wash cycles. The kitchen has enough facilities to make yourself a basic meal. The bathroom was one of the best we had amongst 7 other motels on this trip (although please note it had a shower only).
It's right across the road from a supermarket and an easy walk to all cafes etc. The ferry terminal is virtually in view (from our top room at least) and as with all Kiwis, the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. We went for a quick 1 hour walk which was recommended, on the tracks next to the harbour after arrival and got a great view of Picton. If you do this walk, please be aware of some fairly major inclines/declines and it was a bit muddy/slippery due to the rain when we were there. We got rained in one day, which in other places may not have been so comfortable, but the rooms here are spacious so we just took the opportunity to relax.
The only thing that was anything close to an issue was the ticking noise made by the heater, as it warmed up and cooled down in the night (that only disturbed 1 out of 3 nights of our stay though). If it's warm enough, I suggest you turn it off completely, as we had simply turned it down, so it obviously kept kicking in every few minutes.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRD_Oxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

A superb motel spotlessly clean with excellent facilities. Close to the harbour and with an excellent supermarket just across the road. Staff were very helpful especially sorting the Wifi and this was an great start to 3 weeks on South Island.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmine94, Manager at ASURE Jasmine Court Motel, responded to this review, 22 September 2014
Dear Charles

Wonderful to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you had a great 3 weeks exploring the South Island.

Regards
SANDRA & ROBBIE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west midlands
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

This clean modern motel is situated a few minutes walk from the harbour at Picton so easy to get to supermarkets & restaurants. The through road has traffic in the daytime but is quiet at night. Ask for a room closer to reception away from the road if you want total quiet which is what we did & it was very peaceful.
The unit had a large room with a sitting area, kitchenette & a modern bathroom.You could sit on the balcony outside too in the sunshine.
They can provide a buffet breakfast at $15 but the supermarket was literally across the street so no need.
Friendly hosts completed the say.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank francophile5310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmine94, Manager at ASURE Jasmine Court Motel, responded to this review, 22 September 2014
Thank you for your recent review of Jasmine Court Motel in Picton. Our central location is certainly a bonus and we are certainly one of the quietest motels in town. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your NZ holiday.

Regards
SANDRA & ROBBIE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Our visit to Picton was affected by the rain but our stay at Jasmine Lodge helped by being spacious, comfortable, clean and well-equipped. Had some problems with the Wi-fi which is provided by a separate contractor, otherwise the staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NandV1F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Picton hotels
2.3 mi away
Bay Vista Waterfront Motel
0.1 mi away
Picton Beachcomber Inn
Picton Beachcomber Inn
#6 of 16 in Picton
248 reviews
0.1 mi away
Picton Yacht Club Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Harbour View Motel Picton
0.1 mi away
Broadway Motel
Broadway Motel
#3 of 16 in Picton
486 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gateway Motel
Gateway Motel
#5 of 16 in Picton
1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE Jasmine Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Jasmine Court Motel

Property: ASURE Jasmine Court Motel
Address: 78 Wellington Street, Picton 7220, New Zealand (Formerly Jasmine Court - Traveller's Inn)
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Picton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Picton
#3 Business Hotel in Picton
#3 Luxury Hotel in Picton
#4 Family Hotel in Picton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — ASURE Jasmine Court Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Qualmark 4.5 star self-contained accommodation. Situated in quiet but central area of town. Spacious studios, 1 & 2 bedroom units; kitchenette, bathroom with heating, some with double spa bath, most with king size beds. Fully self contained disabled access apartment. Free Wi-Fi access, phone, Sky TV, DVD players and free DVD library, free internet kiosk. Laundry facilities, 1km to ferry, 3 mins to Queen Charlotte Track departure wharf and waterfront; restaurants, shops and post office adjacent. Secure motorcycle storage and luggage storage. Expect quality service, warm hospitality and those little extras that will make your stay in Picton even more memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your ASURE Jasmine Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jasmine Court Travellers Hotel
Jasmine Court Travellers Motel
ASURE Jasmine Court Motel Picton, New Zealand - Marlborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing