We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing motel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of ASURE Jasmine Court Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
ASURE Jasmine Court Motel
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Picton
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing motel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

We arrived here on the 4th August for 3 nights we were welcomed by Barb who was so welcoming and friendly,our room had every thing you could need and was very clean and nothing was to much trouble,great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    66
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
54
203
14
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
367 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

I have to travel through Picton for work so I have stayed here a few times - and never been disappointed! The rooms are clean and spacious with a little kitchenette. The staff are always fantastic and give you some good tips on things to see and do in Picton. I also love how they have a DVD library so you can relax and watch DVD's in your room if you want.
Location is excellent, there is a supermarket right across the road and it is a short walk to the foreshore and Interislander ferry terminal.
I had a room with a spa, which was great. The quality of the rooms and service is what keeps me coming back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa_WLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmine94, Manager at ASURE Jasmine Court Motel, responded to this review, 22 September 2014
Hi Lisa

As one of our regular guests, we are always pleased to see you and appreciate that you choose to stay with us when in Picton.

Regards
SANDRA & ROBBIE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
103 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed here in February for 3 nights on the upper floor in the "new" building. Great room with nice bed and good kitchen facilities. Also the washing machine and the dryer in the bathroom was a bonus. Had a very nice outside seating ( shared with the other room on this floor) where we enjoyed a glass of wine every afternoon and diner the second evening. Would definately stay here again if we return to Picton.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taupo, New Zealand
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

We recently needed a one night stay in Picton prior to getting on the Interislander and chose Jasmine Court. We had stayed five years ago when the present managers had just taken up residence so decided to revisit. Once again the place was immaculate, roomy and very comfortable. It is positioned very close to the central shopping centre yet only a minute or two away from the ferry. Handy to restaurants also. We will definately stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PLR47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor Harbor, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Proprietor delightful. Studio well appointed with excellent kitchen facilities. Cosy and warm (on a wet, cold night) with good size flat screen TV. Walk to supermarket , shops & waterfront.
Take alternative scenic route to Havelock via Shakespeare Bay - we were lucky - a major Cruise Shop tied up adjacent timber yards; view amazing. Maori Art Gallery just before Havelock was a highlight of our trip; escorted around by owner; wife of a Maori tribal chief. It was a great lesson in art, culture and mythology.

Room Tip: Request ground floor if stairs are an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 5faye_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Close to the harbour and with an excellent supermarket just across the road. It's in a nice quiet location The room has everything you could need.
It is situated a few minutes walk from the harbour at Picton.

Room Tip: close to town
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ross W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire,UK
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

This is a well situated from the harbour and all the tour companies. It's in a nice quiet location (although we could hear a boat engine for several hours at one point - which we assume was the ferry) The room has everything you could need. Nice touch providing milk on arrival. There's a coin operated guest laundry - with fast wash cycles. The kitchen has enough facilities to make yourself a basic meal. The bathroom was one of the best we had amongst 7 other motels on this trip (although please note it had a shower only).
It's right across the road from a supermarket and an easy walk to all cafes etc. The ferry terminal is virtually in view (from our top room at least) and as with all Kiwis, the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. We went for a quick 1 hour walk which was recommended, on the tracks next to the harbour after arrival and got a great view of Picton. If you do this walk, please be aware of some fairly major inclines/declines and it was a bit muddy/slippery due to the rain when we were there. We got rained in one day, which in other places may not have been so comfortable, but the rooms here are spacious so we just took the opportunity to relax.
The only thing that was anything close to an issue was the ticking noise made by the heater, as it warmed up and cooled down in the night (that only disturbed 1 out of 3 nights of our stay though). If it's warm enough, I suggest you turn it off completely, as we had simply turned it down, so it obviously kept kicking in every few minutes.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JRD_Oxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Picton hotels
2.3 mi away
Bay Vista Waterfront Motel
0.1 mi away
Picton Beachcomber Inn
Picton Beachcomber Inn
#6 of 17 in Picton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.1 mi away
Picton Yacht Club Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
The Portage Resort Hotel
0.1 mi away
Harbour View Motel Picton
0.1 mi away
Gateway Motel
Gateway Motel
#5 of 17 in Picton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE Jasmine Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Jasmine Court Motel

Property: ASURE Jasmine Court Motel
Address: 78 Wellington Street, Picton 7220, New Zealand (Formerly Jasmine Court - Traveller's Inn)
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Picton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Picton
#3 Luxury Hotel in Picton
#3 Business Hotel in Picton
#4 Family Hotel in Picton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — ASURE Jasmine Court Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Qualmark 4.5 star self-contained accommodation. Situated in quiet but central area of town. Spacious studios, 1 & 2 bedroom units; kitchenette, bathroom with heating, some with double spa bath, most with king size beds. Fully self contained disabled access apartment. Free Wi-Fi access, phone, Sky TV, DVD players and free DVD library, free internet kiosk. Laundry facilities, 1km to ferry, 3 mins to Queen Charlotte Track departure wharf and waterfront; restaurants, shops and post office adjacent. Secure motorcycle storage and luggage storage. Expect quality service, warm hospitality and those little extras that will make your stay in Picton even more memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your ASURE Jasmine Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jasmine Court Travellers Hotel
Jasmine Court Travellers Motel
ASURE Jasmine Court Motel Picton, New Zealand - Marlborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing