We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hospitality! Peaceful and quiet location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ASURE Jasmine Court Motel
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Picton
Certificate of Excellence
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing Hospitality! Peaceful and quiet location!”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We chose this motel, firstly because it was recommended to us, and secondly because of it's very convenient location. The proprietors were away however the caretaker manager could not have been more helpful. The unit was spotlessly clean & generous in size. It had a nicely appointed kitchenette, and a big bathroom. In addition, the unit we had also boasted a comfortable lounge suite. The beds were new and comfortable. There was a nice selection of music CD's in our room, and the office reception had a good selection of DVD's, which would have been useful had we been travelling with children. Picton in the winter can be cold, however, the heater was on in our room when we arrived, and the whole atmosphere in our room was warm and welcoming. This motel complex is within walking distance to the shops, restaurants, bars and the marine area. And best of all...it is quiet! We did not hear any road noise or trains!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JudithC007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    70
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
58
212
14
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We arrived here on the 4th August for 3 nights we were welcomed by Barb who was so welcoming and friendly,our room had every thing you could need and was very clean and nothing was to much trouble,great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
433 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I have to travel through Picton for work so I have stayed here a few times - and never been disappointed! The rooms are clean and spacious with a little kitchenette. The staff are always fantastic and give you some good tips on things to see and do in Picton. I also love how they have a DVD library so you can relax and watch DVD's in your room if you want.
Location is excellent, there is a supermarket right across the road and it is a short walk to the foreshore and Interislander ferry terminal.
I had a room with a spa, which was great. The quality of the rooms and service is what keeps me coming back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa_WLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmine94, Manager at ASURE Jasmine Court Motel, responded to this review, 22 September 2014
Hi Lisa

As one of our regular guests, we are always pleased to see you and appreciate that you choose to stay with us when in Picton.

Regards
SANDRA & ROBBIE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed here in February for 3 nights on the upper floor in the "new" building. Great room with nice bed and good kitchen facilities. Also the washing machine and the dryer in the bathroom was a bonus. Had a very nice outside seating ( shared with the other room on this floor) where we enjoyed a glass of wine every afternoon and diner the second evening. Would definately stay here again if we return to Picton.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taupo, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We recently needed a one night stay in Picton prior to getting on the Interislander and chose Jasmine Court. We had stayed five years ago when the present managers had just taken up residence so decided to revisit. Once again the place was immaculate, roomy and very comfortable. It is positioned very close to the central shopping centre yet only a minute or two away from the ferry. Handy to restaurants also. We will definately stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PLR47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor Harbor, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Proprietor delightful. Studio well appointed with excellent kitchen facilities. Cosy and warm (on a wet, cold night) with good size flat screen TV. Walk to supermarket , shops & waterfront.
Take alternative scenic route to Havelock via Shakespeare Bay - we were lucky - a major Cruise Shop tied up adjacent timber yards; view amazing. Maori Art Gallery just before Havelock was a highlight of our trip; escorted around by owner; wife of a Maori tribal chief. It was a great lesson in art, culture and mythology.

Room Tip: Request ground floor if stairs are an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank faye p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Close to the harbour and with an excellent supermarket just across the road. It's in a nice quiet location The room has everything you could need.
It is situated a few minutes walk from the harbour at Picton.

Room Tip: close to town
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ross W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Picton hotels
2.3 mi away
Bay Vista Waterfront Motel
0.1 mi away
Picton Beachcomber Inn
Picton Beachcomber Inn
#6 of 16 in Picton
251 reviews
0.1 mi away
Picton Yacht Club Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
High Street Living Motel
High Street Living Motel
#13 of 16 in Picton
92 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harbour View Motel Picton
0.1 mi away
Broadway Motel
Broadway Motel
#2 of 16 in Picton
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE Jasmine Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Jasmine Court Motel

Property: ASURE Jasmine Court Motel
Address: 78 Wellington Street, Picton 7220, New Zealand (Formerly Jasmine Court - Traveller's Inn)
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Picton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Picton
#3 Luxury Hotel in Picton
#3 Business Hotel in Picton
#4 Family Hotel in Picton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — ASURE Jasmine Court Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Qualmark 4.5 star self-contained accommodation. Situated in quiet but central area of town. Spacious studios, 1 & 2 bedroom units; kitchenette, bathroom with heating, some with double spa bath, most with king size beds. Fully self contained disabled access apartment. Free Wi-Fi access, phone, Sky TV, DVD players and free DVD library, free internet kiosk. Laundry facilities, 1km to ferry, 3 mins to Queen Charlotte Track departure wharf and waterfront; restaurants, shops and post office adjacent. Secure motorcycle storage and luggage storage. Expect quality service, warm hospitality and those little extras that will make your stay in Picton even more memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your ASURE Jasmine Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jasmine Court Travellers Hotel
Jasmine Court Travellers Motel
ASURE Jasmine Court Motel Picton, New Zealand - Marlborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing