We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“More like a hotel than a motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ASURE Jasmine Court Motel
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Picton
Certificate of Excellence
Castro Urdiales, Spain
Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“More like a hotel than a motel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2009

This is a really nice motel within walking distance of the harbour and small town centre. It has that extra, special touch, like a DVD player in each room ( and a large selection of DVDs to borrow free), quality fittings (like Corian tops to the kitchen area, which is a full kitchen not a microwave kitchen) and a very helpful lady who runs it. My only complaint, and it's a small one, is that we booked a superior studio which was supposed to have two beds and a living area, but our room had one sixth taken out for the coin operated laundery, so there was only room for one bed and the living area was really a kind of corridor, but we were charged the same rate as the full sized superior studios, which I didn't think was fair. That said, I would still definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lce2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    68
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
57
209
14
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2009

We stayed here 2 nights, very clean and well maintained. Owners helped recommend and arrange good tours. A couple blocks from the main downtown but easily walkable to everything. We walked from the ferry terminal with multiple bags without a problem. DVD player and free dvds was a hit with the kids in the evenings.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdrienneW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2009

This was a well-equipped and comfortable motel.

We stayed in a ground floor studio room. It had everything we needed.

It is located a short walk from the harbour and just over the road from a supermarket and two minutes drive from the ferry terminal.

Our only negative comment was that we asked for a later check out time for our ferry departure to Wellington but was told that this would cost us $20 an hour.

  • Liked — Comfort
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank KenSan25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Padstow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2008

Really good motel, very spacious rooms that were well-equipped and spotlessly clean. There is a PC on site to check e-mails, or you can pay for access to wireless. Friendly owners were helpful in recommending places to eat in the small pretty town. They also have a library of DVDs and recommended a good film to relax with. The room has fresh coffee, milk, biscuits, good toiletries, and a small kitchen area which, even though you may not want to cook, is great for chilling wine or maybe preparing a simple breakfast.

Location is excellent, just moments from the harbour and its collection of bars and restaurants, and with a good supermarket across the road.

  • Stayed December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Retreaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
73 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2008

We stayed for two nights.

This is an excellent two-storey motel, convenient for the ferry to and from North Island, yet quite for traffic. It has a huge room with king-size bed, eating table & chairs, kitchen, fridge, microwave, wide screen TV, CD player and some CDs, DVD player and a library of DVDs from Reception. A fantastic bathroom with huge curved door shower and massage spray facility. You can have free internet via a PC near reception or for $15NZ, wireless internet from 14.00 until 10.00 next day.

The place is immaculate, well furnished and comfortable, and the owners are friendly and helpfull.

  • Liked — Ultra modern, well finished and spotless
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank EdinburghNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2008

My wife and I stayed at Jasmine Court for a short get away from Wellington. Picton is very quiet but we had a nice relaxing time.

We stayed in an upstairs room which was large, modern and clean. The spa bath was great! I found the service friendly enough. We borrowed some DVDs from reception to watch at night although there is one movie channel available in the room.

Location is great. Close to the centre of Picton and also an easy walk to the waterfront.

While in Picton we ate dinner at a restaurant called the Oxley - which was delicious. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Liked — Spa bath
  • Disliked — Room was a bit bland in that motel kind of way. Next to RSA which was audible occasionaly.
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clank88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
340 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2008

Close to the Picton ferry and conveniently located in Picton for dining and shopping. Nice clean, modern rooms with large spa tub. King sized bed is a queen sized bed by American standards. Extensive DVD collection if that interests you. Unfortunately, the town of Picton was a bit dead on the Saturday night that we stayed. Owners provided good directions and recommendations.

  • Liked — Clean and modern, great tub
  • Disliked — King sized bed was more like a queen
  • Stayed November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank cemckeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Picton hotels
2.3 mi away
Bay Vista Waterfront Motel
0.1 mi away
Picton Beachcomber Inn
Picton Beachcomber Inn
#6 of 16 in Picton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.1 mi away
Picton Yacht Club Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
The Portage Resort Hotel
0.1 mi away
Harbour View Motel Picton
0.1 mi away
Broadway Motel
Broadway Motel
#4 of 16 in Picton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE Jasmine Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Jasmine Court Motel

Property: ASURE Jasmine Court Motel
Address: 78 Wellington Street, Picton 7220, New Zealand (Formerly Jasmine Court - Traveller's Inn)
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Picton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Picton
#2 Romantic Hotel in Picton
#3 Business Hotel in Picton
#4 Family Hotel in Picton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — ASURE Jasmine Court Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Qualmark 4.5 star self-contained accommodation. Situated in quiet but central area of town. Spacious studios, 1 & 2 bedroom units; kitchenette, bathroom with heating, some with double spa bath, most with king size beds. Fully self contained disabled access apartment. Free Wi-Fi access, phone, Sky TV, DVD players and free DVD library, free internet kiosk. Laundry facilities, 1km to ferry, 3 mins to Queen Charlotte Track departure wharf and waterfront; restaurants, shops and post office adjacent. Secure motorcycle storage and luggage storage. Expect quality service, warm hospitality and those little extras that will make your stay in Picton even more memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your ASURE Jasmine Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jasmine Court Travellers Hotel
Jasmine Court Travellers Motel
ASURE Jasmine Court Motel Picton, New Zealand - Marlborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing