We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pie Ever Tasted!”
Review of Gusto

Gusto
Ranked #1 of 41 Restaurants in Picton
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Pie Ever Tasted!”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Gusto was recommended to us by a passing Pictonite and I cannot wait to return. My husband had hands-down the best steak pie I have ever tasted with a lovely homemade casserole filling. The staff were friendly and the coffee delicious. We are moving to Picton permanently and looking forward to making this our local.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank The1stFlyingKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    251
    121
    16
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Thumbs up from a local!”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

The best coffee in town and carrot cake I'm addicted to!
Dog friendly, you can bring your pet and chill out at the outside table.
I also like their window seats, its is great when you on your own, you can watch people passing by

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elle152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“So welcoming and friendly”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

The Thai Chicken pies are awesome and are a must try. Great breakfasts and matched with excellent coffee. The hosts are just brilliant!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Getmoosed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Picton, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best coffee in town”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Great staff,great food and perfect coffee in the centre of town so great for people watching in a neat rustic setting

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Missy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motueka, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Breakfast and coffee”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

It was Sunday in picton the street was quite it was sunny outside what a day we sat outside took in the town all over a awesome breakfast and coffee a very enjoyable day watching the world go by a great day had by all we will be back thank you we did enjoy

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nigelc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gusto also viewed

Picton, Marlborough Region
Picton, Marlborough Region
 
Picton, Marlborough Region
 
Picton, Marlborough Region
Picton, Marlborough Region
 

Been to Gusto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing