We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great motels, great views and great service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Harbour View Motel Picton
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Picton
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great motels, great views and great service!”
Reviewed 23 April 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and the motels were spotless and very spacious.Ian and Kim were excellent hosts and nothing was a bother. We were picked up and dropped off at the station - all part of the service.We highly recommend these motels to anyone staying in Picton.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boopayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

930 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    751
    150
    17
    5
    7
See reviews for
127
591
45
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tauranga, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2013

The room was warm, comfortable, modern, and the views were amazing. Very handy location to walk to restaurants and shops.

Service couldn't be faulted, the owners were very helpful and friendly, giving superb recommendations for restaurants and activities, etc. Highly recommended.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Wonderful location, fantastic views overlooking the bay and marina. Our unit was excellent - Spacious, clean and had everything needed. Lovely eco accessories in the bathroom. Ian and Kim couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful and pointed us in the right direction for everything we wanted to do. I would recommend this motel to anyone and will definitely continue to use it for my trips to the top of the South Island.

Room Tip: All the rooms face the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2013

The unit was spacious, absolutely first notch in fittings and cleanliness. The views are just gorgeous, you can sit on your deck in privacy and watch all the shipping activity just below you. What's more we got way more than we expected, there was a full salt & pepper grinder - just what was needed for the avocado on toast for brekkie, then our towels got changed everyday, there was even a Makeup towelling towel - which was great, no ruining the beautiful white towels inadvertently! It was walking distance, only a few hundred metres to all the shops and restaurants so could go out with no driving concerns. We were greeted by Ian with a friendly smaile and taken care right off our flight in Blenheim & driven to the door, with free return service. Fabulous! Would go again, and agin without hesitation.

Room Tip: They ALL have excellent views - the location ensures this, all seaward facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

The views from our room over the bay were amazing but the room and facilities also top quality. Modern and stylish there were lots of little additional touches which made it a very comfortable place to be and we would like to have stayed longer. The owner/manager was very helpful and all in all we would return. One of our favourite stopovers in our tour of NZ.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Perfect place to stay in picton. Lovely views over harbour. Great location, close to shops, restaurants etc.owners very helpfuland friendly. Free pick up from rail and drop off at ferry. Accomodation spacious, very clean, warm ,well equiped and bright.would highly recommend

Room Tip: All rooms good and have lovely views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dinkysydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Friday HarborWA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

We stayed for 5 nights in Picton, which was a perfect place as a base to explore the diverse Queen Charlotte Sound/Marlborough/Blenheim area. Picton is a small, very walkable town, with both ferry and train terminals. Ian and Kim were very helpful hosts and were willing to make reservations for the many boat/hiking trips in the area. We took the mailboat cruise, hiked the nearby network of trails, went to the Nelson Saturday market, and explored the Marlborough wine country. The Harbour View is well located, and built on a hillside. Our unit was in the high side building with a wonderful view of the harbor. The unit was spotless, with an efficiency kitchen area that was handy for breakfasts and lunch. Our only complaint about the room was the lack of drawer/shelf space. However, this is probably not an issue if you are only staying one night. There is a small laundry available for guests with a dryer and a clothesline. Five days was not enough in this beautiful area!

Room Tip: rooms on the upper level have the best views, get a corner room for the extra windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJislandgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Picton hotels
2.2 mi away
Bay Vista Waterfront Motel
0.0 mi away
Picton Beachcomber Inn
Picton Beachcomber Inn
#6 of 16 in Picton
251 reviews
0.1 mi away
Picton Yacht Club Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
High Street Living Motel
High Street Living Motel
#13 of 16 in Picton
92 reviews
0.2 mi away
Broadway Motel
Broadway Motel
#2 of 16 in Picton
488 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gateway Motel
Gateway Motel
#5 of 16 in Picton
1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour View Motel Picton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour View Motel Picton

Property: Harbour View Motel Picton
Address: 30 Waikawa Rd, Picton, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Picton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Picton
#1 Best Value Hotel in Picton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Picton
#2 Business Hotel in Picton
#2 Luxury Hotel in Picton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Harbour View Motel Picton 4.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique studio accommodation in the heart of Picton with stunning views of Picton Harbour, the marina and surrounding landscape. Your Hosts Kim & Ian 30 Waikawa Road, Picton ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Harbour View Motel Picton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour View Motel Picton Hotel Picton
Harbour View Hotel
Harbour View Motel Picton New Zealand - Marlborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing