We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice in Picton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Harbour View Motel Picton
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Picton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Clean and well maintained property in Picton. Easy walking distance to harbor attractions, cbd, and walking tracks in reserve. We had studio with kitchenette that was quite serviceable for needs, well equipped. View of beautiful harbor from floor to ceiling window was stunning, I believe all their rooms have this. Recommended.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ziggyfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (931)
There are newer reviews for Harbour View Motel Picton
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

478 - 484 of 931 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2014

We stayed at the Harbour view from 13th - 17th March. Some people may stay for just a night or two, using the ferry or walking Queen Charlotte's track. We stayed four nights and enjoyed it very much

There was a problem with the ferry, as a result we had to modify our previously booked dates in the hotel. Kim was always most accommodating and provided us with lots of information before we even arrived.
The hotel is a ten minute walk from the Interislander ferry, a bit more from the Bluebridge but Kim or Ian are happy to collect or deliver you to the ferry if required.

It is less than a five minute walk to the restaurants and shops in Picton.

The room we had was certainly big enough for us with a balcony that looked out over the harbour.
The accommodation was good and consisted of a shower room / toilet. A small kitchen area with microwave, fridge, sink and hob. The main space was a bedroom with a table and chairs for breakfast etc. it had a television and access to the balcony, with another table and more chairs. All was kept clean and tidy every day.

The office / reception had loads of information about activities in the surrounding area, I think Kim would have booked things for us if we had asked.

We would definitely stay again if we were visiting the area or using the ferry.

The access to the property is quite steep, did not cause us (pensioners) any problems but you need to be aware

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaufron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Harbour view hotel in Picton is as described on the net, beautiful views over the harbour.
The Motel is clean tidy and spacious, my only niggle would be really low water pressure.
Kim is really nice, gave us great tips on eating out, all turned out to be great.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms on top level, great views
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne2578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We stayed in the 3 bedroom apartment and it was absolutely beautiful. Spotlessly clean and provided everything you would need for a wonderful stay. The view was amazing, the balcony provided a lovely setting for a relaxing evening, the beds perfect and the apartment beautifully furnished. The apartment is located on the waterfront and within walking distance of restaurants, stores and the picton i-site.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pbcjds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

This room was exactly as described on trip advisor. Clean, modern and with a great view. Quite a few of our friends were also travelling with us and also enjoyed the fantastic outlook from the top balconies. The service was also very professional and friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMSYD17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Hosts Kim & Ian are really friendly and helpful. The apartments are spacious, well furnished and equipped and have fantastic views over the marina and harbour. Well placed for restaurants and other attractions of Picton

Room Tip: All rooms have great views.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jean_lee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Ian and Kim could not have been more helpful during our recent walking trip to the Marlborough Sounds. Our four twin rooms were scrupulously clean and comfortable with interconnecting decks overlooking the harbour, which made our evening drinks very easy and fun. Kim was proactively helpful with taxis and restaurant suggestions, and for location, convenience and value for money, we couldn't have wished for more.

Room Tip: Front rooms have interconnecting decks with lovely views.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pippi1Adelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Picton
2.2 mi away
Bay Vista Waterfront Motel
0.0 mi away
Picton Beachcomber Inn
Picton Beachcomber Inn
#6 of 16 in Picton
252 reviews
0.1 mi away
Picton Yacht Club Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel
15.6 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#5 of 32 in Blenheim
635 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Portage Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour View Motel Picton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour View Motel Picton

Address: 30 Waikawa Rd, Picton, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Picton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Picton
#1 Best Value Hotel in Picton
#1 Family Hotel in Picton
#2 Luxury Hotel in Picton
#2 Business Hotel in Picton
Price Range: £49 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Harbour View Motel Picton 4.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique studio accommodation in the heart of Picton with stunning views of Picton Harbour, the marina and surrounding landscape. Your Hosts Kim & Ian 30 Waikawa Road, Picton ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Harbour View Motel Picton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour View Motel Picton Hotel Picton
Harbour View Hotel
Harbour View Motel Picton New Zealand - Marlborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing