We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Harbour View Motel Picton
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Picton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

This motel is absolutely affordable and has amazing views of the harbor sunrise and sunsets! You can also walk to all of the restaurants nearby. Not to mention the staff is friendly! And you can do laundry once you get off the Queen Charlotte Track!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Wendy914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (947)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

473 - 479 of 947 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

Our overnight stay was a positive experience, even after arriving in Picton during a torrential downpour!
The room was much better than we had anticipated, and the view over the harbour and the surrounding area was outstanding.
Barbara was a real gem in looking after us and our (considerable) baggage.

Room Tip: Top floor overlooking the harbour area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShaunSligo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed here on a bleak wet night after a delayed ferry crossing and before setting off to tour South Island. Harbour View Motel offered us everything we needed - close to the boat, comfortable and clean. A shame we couldn't really enjoy the views!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

On arrival Ian advised I had been upgraded to the apartment block overlooking the Harbour my apartment was very well appointed and very clean and with under cover car parking.In the morning it was ANZAC day so got a birds eye view of the dawn service just across the road. Just a short drive to the ferry termimal for my return to the North Island on my next Picton visit I know were I will be staying. Brian

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian19450702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Great views over the harbour and the Marlborough sounds, simple yet spacious rooms, attentive and friendly owners make this motel a good pick in Picton. Very close to bars and restaurant, as well as kick off points for activities in the Sounds.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank youngprofessionalUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stayed 2 nights in April '14. Excellent stay with comfortable and homely rooms and great views (unit 10). Kim, our host, was excellent with picking us up from the Ferry terminal.Free wifi access and rooms have a kitchenette for those staying longer. Short walk to cafés and eateries (and Kim has great recommendations). The Bakery is a must visit as well as the Oxley Hotel for dinner. Would definitely come back to stay in the future!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank tonsterl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

we stayed at the off-site house on a rised up hill with good view of the harbor. The house is clean with beautiful decoration. There are 3 bedrooms. The heatpump works well for the chill night. Although the house is not right by the harbour, it only takes a couple of minutes drive to reach there. The owners Kim and Ian are very helpful. we recommend this house for family stay or a group of travelers.

Room Tip: the house has got 3 bed rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chch_fish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Picton
2.2 mi away
Bay Vista Waterfront Motel
0 mi away
Picton Beachcomber Inn
Picton Beachcomber Inn
#6 of 16 in Picton
262 reviews
0.1 mi away
Picton Yacht Club Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#5 of 32 in Blenheim
653 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Portage Resort Hotel
16.1 mi away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour View Motel Picton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour View Motel Picton

Address: 30 Waikawa Rd, Picton 7250, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Picton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Picton
#1 Family Hotel in Picton
#2 Business Hotel in Picton
#2 Luxury Hotel in Picton
Price Range: £68 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Harbour View Motel Picton 4.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique studio accommodation in the heart of Picton with stunning views of Picton Harbour, the marina and surrounding landscape. Your Hosts Caryn & Noddy 30 Waikawa Road, Picton ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Harbour View Motel Picton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour View Motel Picton Hotel Picton
Harbour View Hotel
Harbour View Motel Picton New Zealand - Marlborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing