We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room and wonderful hostess”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Harbour View Motel Picton
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Picton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I can't say enough about how helpful our hostess was ,for getting us from the ferry, to setting up a van ride to the airport early the next morning. Room was excellent-clean, modern, comfortable. Very close to nice walk along the harbor. Great view- we would like to return to hike!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marietta s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (948)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

468 - 474 of 948 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights originally booked for 3, however after calling ahead they accommodated us for an extra night.
Such a pleasure to stay here, very modern, spacious and extremely clean, towels changed daily, little sweets left, large Tv which was very useful as we were not lucky with the weather. Guest laundry with complimentary washing powder, very useful.
Close to bars and restaurants, lovely views over the harbour and lastly but most importantly the owners top people.

Room Tip: Think all rooms overlook harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Beautiful views from your very own balcony. Great rooms with nice bathrooms. Very clean and tidy. Couldn't have asked for more. Bathroom makeup cloths are a nice touch. Would recommend this motel to anyone travelling to Picton.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leeleegm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We enjoyed our stay. Our room was on the top floor and the views were superb. Very handy to the town centre. Highly recommended. Very clean and the owner was very helpful in enabling me to use the local gym.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tashbart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Had booked this motel for one night after crossing on the ferry from Wellington.
Well laid out room & plenty of space. Location excellent but then Picton is very small!
Good advice on local eateries and exploring, lovely view in the morning.
Would recommend to anyone passing through Picton or staying for longer.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank BarbaraMNottinghamUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed here on our first day in New Zealand and also our last. It was very clean and comfortable and after touring around the south island and staying in other motels during our travels, it was THE BEST.

Room Tip: The harbour view rooms give great view of harbour, rain or shine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foz47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

This motel is absolutely affordable and has amazing views of the harbor sunrise and sunsets! You can also walk to all of the restaurants nearby. Not to mention the staff is friendly! And you can do laundry once you get off the Queen Charlotte Track!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Wendy914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Picton
2.2 mi away
Bay Vista Waterfront Motel
0 mi away
Picton Beachcomber Inn
Picton Beachcomber Inn
#6 of 16 in Picton
262 reviews
0.1 mi away
Picton Yacht Club Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#5 of 32 in Blenheim
654 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Portage Resort Hotel
16.1 mi away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour View Motel Picton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour View Motel Picton

Address: 30 Waikawa Rd, Picton 7250, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Picton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Picton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Picton
#2 Luxury Hotel in Picton
#2 Business Hotel in Picton
Price Range: £68 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Harbour View Motel Picton 4.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique studio accommodation in the heart of Picton with stunning views of Picton Harbour, the marina and surrounding landscape. Your Hosts Caryn & Noddy 30 Waikawa Road, Picton ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Harbour View Motel Picton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour View Motel Picton Hotel Picton
Harbour View Hotel
Harbour View Motel Picton New Zealand - Marlborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing