We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolute must!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Harbour View Motel Picton
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Picton
Certificate of Excellence
Banff
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“An absolute must!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

If you're going to Picton the Harbour View Motel is the best place to stay. Perfect location with unequalled views. The motel is immaculately clean and rooms are cleaned every day, even on longer stays. The rooms are gorgeous and well equipped with quality furnishings and equipment. The owners are lovely people and are so helpful and welcoming. It is in a great location, close enough to all amenities but still very quiet and restful. This is one of the best places we've ever stayed. Picton its self is a beautiful place. It was winter when we stayed so it was quieter than other times of the year but we still loved it - a super place to chill out. Thanks Kim and Ian for a super stay (and for the fish and daily chocolates!) - you made our trip to the other side of the globe well worth while.

Room Tip: All rooms are exactly as stated with good harbour views. The beds are comfortable and there is a sof...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsSBanff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

930 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    751
    150
    17
    5
    7
See reviews for
127
591
45
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whanganui, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

From the warm inviting welcome (literally - our host made sure our room was toasty for our arrival) to the spotless room, beautiful view and small touches like decent size coffee mugs!
The owners were just lovely and accommodating right from initial contact till I made touch just prior. They made sure the 5 of us had a room next to each other and with adjoining deck felt like we stayed together. Thoroughly deserves its top ranking - a real home away from home. If you don't stay here next time you're in Picton, you're missing out. I could go on all day! THANKS HEAPS!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Odie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Great value for money, fantastic views and a short walk to everything.
Really enjoyed our stay last weekend and appreciated the assistance provided with our vehicle(s).
Would highly recommend Harbour View motel.

Room Tip: Units 9-12 have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vickirb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson-Tasman Region, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Lovely - clean, comfortable and spacious unit with great view over harbour. Heating was excellent and hosts very helpful with activities we were interested in. This is our second stay and certainly will be staying there again when next in Picton,

Room Tip: Best motel in Picton.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Efamily2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We had 3 nights here and was the perfect accommodation ideally located with spectacular views. We got upgraded with the room large and well appointed - electric blanket, full TV channels, chocolates :) and a courtesy pick up from the ferry terminal. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Colin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

modern, large, great features, comfortable and with everything you need in the kitchen, huge modern sofas, huge tv, large bedrooms with excellent linen. just perfect, far above d expectations
view from livingroom outstanding,

Room Tip: 2 bedroom apt is huge, great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sutopi67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This is our second stay at this wonderful hotel.It is immaculate and Kim and Ian are such wonderful hosts we have stayed in both the apartment which is perfect for families( we have four children )and still had plenty of room as well as the units.
It's central location,fabulous views and immaculate presentation make it a perfect home away from home!
Tracy W.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Picton hotels
2.2 mi away
Bay Vista Waterfront Motel
0.0 mi away
Picton Beachcomber Inn
Picton Beachcomber Inn
#6 of 16 in Picton
251 reviews
0.1 mi away
Picton Yacht Club Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
High Street Living Motel
High Street Living Motel
#13 of 16 in Picton
92 reviews
0.2 mi away
Broadway Motel
Broadway Motel
#2 of 16 in Picton
488 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gateway Motel
Gateway Motel
#5 of 16 in Picton
1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour View Motel Picton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour View Motel Picton

Property: Harbour View Motel Picton
Address: 30 Waikawa Rd, Picton, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Picton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Picton
#1 Family Hotel in Picton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Picton
#2 Business Hotel in Picton
#2 Luxury Hotel in Picton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Harbour View Motel Picton 4.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique studio accommodation in the heart of Picton with stunning views of Picton Harbour, the marina and surrounding landscape. Your Hosts Kim & Ian 30 Waikawa Road, Picton ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Harbour View Motel Picton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour View Motel Picton Hotel Picton
Harbour View Hotel
Harbour View Motel Picton New Zealand - Marlborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing