We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our second stay as magical and relaxing as the first”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Breakfast on the Beach Lodge
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Waiheke Island
Nelson, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Our second stay as magical and relaxing as the first”
Reviewed 12 February 2011

A wonderful place to stay. Fantastic hospitality, wonderful breakfasts with a gorgeous view. Come here for a weekend and you feel like you've been away for a week. Enjoy the complimentary kayaks out in the bay and end the day in the hot tub! The hosts are fabulous and make you feel part of a family.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dolly070759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    6
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
129
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2011

Although it rained the whole weekend we had the most marvellous time at Breakfast on the Beach. We could not fault the rooms which were large and beautifully equipped. What made the weekend so special however was the fantastic service that was provided at all times by our hosts Keith and Marilyn.
Will defintely come again

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leoon43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2011

Arrived in Auckland from UK and within a few hours were in paradise! Very warm welcome and whilst out for a short walk returned to find a complimentary platter with cheese,biscuits, fruit and wine. Very spacious and well appointed. Lovely garden with tables, loungers, hammock and hot tub (with built in iPod dock!), Great views from bedroom and breakfast room over beach. Welcoming drink and canapes on first night. Breakfasts delicious and full of fresh local produce. Hosts very friendly and knowledgeable with good recommendations for activities and restaurants. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2011

As the weather was wonderful we decided on the spur of the moment to take our young visitor from London across to Waiheke to get some much needed sunshine. Fortunately, Breakfast on the Beach had a vacancy for their only triple room.

We took our own car across on the Sealink Ferry from Half Moon Bay and drove ourselves to Breakfast on the Beach. Upon arrival we were welcomed by our wonderful hosts, Keith and Marilyn who made the Lodge feel like it was our second home. A personal tour ensured we knew where everything was, including the shady hammock, 5-person spa pool and outdoor garden area perfect for a relaxing evening drink.

The bedroom had all the elements of top quality accommodation but with the feel of comfortable understated elegance. We borrowed the lodge’s kayak for an afternoon paddle on the gorgeous waters of Blackpool beach before sharing drinks and canapés with our fellow guests and hosts in the evening.

When searching for a place to stay on Waiheke we wanted somewhere where we could relax, enjoy the beach and some water activities, and treat ourselves to a slice of luxury. Breakfast on the beach fulfilled all those dreams and more.

Keith has built this beautiful Lodge with complete privacy in mind. Each room is so quiet. Their service is second to none, (nothing is too much trouble) and would be rated top anywhere in the world. They are fully deserving of their Trip Advisor award and I unreservedly recommend B.O.T.B. to anyone, from honeymooners to people just needing a bit of rest and pampering. It is well worth making the trip across from Auckland central. You won’t be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Toddy04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2011

We've just returned from 2 nights with Keith and Marilyn - and can't speak highly enough of our stay at Breakfast on the Beach. From the moment we arrived and were collected by Keith from the ferry port, we were treated with real care, and our hosts could not do enough to look after us. The attention to detail during our stay was unrivalled, as was the view from our stunning boutique room...the setting was tranquil and serene. Native birds and butterflies kept us company in the well-kempt gardens as we listened to relaxing music played throughout the grounds, and relaxed in the spa pool. Drinks and canopes with other guests gave a homely and welcome feel.
The breakfasts were exquisite - presented beautifully and so very tasty!
This is a real jewel on a stunning, unspoilt island and we'll definitely go back! It has to be experienced to be believed!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emmerc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 January 2011

This is the ultimate bed & breakfast. Keith & Marilyn are excellent hosts and have thought of everything to ensure your stay is as relaxing and trouble free as possible. They do mouth watering breakfasts and the rooms are well appointed and elegantly comfortable with stunning views over Blackpool Beach. The hosts are welcoming and friendly, are more than happy to help you explore Waiheke and recommend places to see and provide the little touches to make the stay just that more special. Whether you stay for 1 night or 7, we cannot recommend this place highly enough.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GTCrouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 December 2010

We were both speechless on arrival. Even after researching and looking on the internet at the lodge, to see it in real life took our breath away. We could not fault the welcome or service from Keith and Marylin, it was outstanding. Our every need was met with breakfast, drinks, nightcap, arranging reservations and bookings.

A huge thank you to Marylin for arranging our booking, dinner reservations and spa treatments in the comfort f the lodge, and to Keith for passing on his knowledge of the local surroundings, wine and cooking breakfast. The breakfast was out of this world. Who would think of the combinations they have, and presented in such a way you dont want to disturb it.

Keith and Marylin went out of their way to make our stay as relaxed and special as we could have ever imaginged. The perfoect end to our honeymoon, after travelling north and south islands in a campervan.

I would highly reccomend the lodge to anyone.
x

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HartEssex_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waiheke Island
1.4 mi away
Delamore Lodge
Delamore Lodge
#2 of 9 in Waiheke Island
231 reviews
1.7 mi away
Waiheke Island Resort
Waiheke Island Resort
#5 of 9 in Waiheke Island
91 reviews
14.8 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Enclosure Bay
Enclosure Bay
#1 of 6 in Oneroa
255 reviews
1.8 mi away
Midway Motel Waiheke Island
Midway Motel Waiheke Island
#7 of 9 in Waiheke Island
41 reviews
3.6 mi away
Onetangi Beach Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breakfast on the Beach Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breakfast on the Beach Lodge

Property: Breakfast on the Beach Lodge
Address: 34 The Esplanade | Waiheke Island - Auckland, Waiheke Island 1081, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Waiheke Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Waiheke Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Breakfast on the Beach Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breakfast on the Beach is a luxury waterfront boutique lodge on beautiful Waiheke Island, New Zealand - Auckland's Paradise in the Hauraki Gulf. What makes this waterfront lodge unique is its quiet setting on the bay yet close proximity to ferries, shops, restaurants, cafes and wineries. Four luxury guest rooms with large en-suites, open lounge and atrium area that look out over expansive sea views. Each room is meticulously set to cater for your every need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Breakfast on the Beach Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfast On The Beach Hotel Waiheke Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing