We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Waiheke Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
View43 & Citylights
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Me and a group of friends had the opportunity to stay at View43 over the weekend in mid July. We were lucky as the reservation was made made last minute. Dawn was lovely to deal with, and communication was easy. View43 is a lovely place with a great view and well furnished. Everything you need for a mid winter stay with a fireplace to keep you warm! Overall we had a great time staying there and I would not hesitate to recommend others if they're looking for accommodation on waiheke. It is located in Oneroa near the main township and only a short drive away from some of the great vineyards on Waiheke!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wnmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
There are newer reviews for View43 & Citylights
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2012

We stayed here the night before my wedding (and the bridemaids and partners the night after), and could not have picked a nicer venue for our wedding prep. Location very handy to the main shops, walking distance to Oneroa area. Interiors were lovely, the set up was very modern, spacious and tasteful and had a nice back yard, all of which contributed to great wedding prep photos. 5 min drive from Mudbrick on the day made it perfect timing wise (we headed off from the property once we got the word everyone was in place), was just very easy....Dawn was very lovely to deal with, could not have asked for a better location.

Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Kelly1045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Very relaxing and amazing seaview, great place to relax and so close to the village, 5 mins walk.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hunter2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed at citylights for 3 nights. The service from Dawn was excellent, the place was beautiful - very peaceful and relaxing. Very close to good shops and restaurants - we walked everywhere but very handy to buses, tours and taxis too if needed. We will definitely be back to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pwincess27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We stayed at view 43 for the second time last weekend to celebrate our wedding anniversary.
It was a trip down memory lane for us, as we hired both View 43 and the City Lights apartment for my daughter's wedding 6 years ago. The house is special and the views from the windows and doors that spread right across the front of the open plan living area and also the master bedroom,are amazing. This time we did a walk around the coast starting from the house and ending up at the ferry wharf. It made us realise just how much there is to see and do on Waiheke, and next time we intend to hire a car and explore the island further. A fantastic and relaxing 3hr lunch at Mudbrick restaurant and vineyard, where our daughter got married, completed our trip down memory lane. Thankyou, Dawn, for another memorable weekend.
Betty and Brian

Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Betty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

This is a gem of a vacation rental with modern furnishings and convenient location within walking distance of downtown restaurants, library (for free Internet use), movie theater, and hiking trails to local beach below town and shops. It is located on a quiet street and has marvelous views of the island's coast line. Sun during the day for those who do not want to leave "home" and privacy in the back yard for tanning. Excellent directions for using equipment, stereo, TV, etc. and also guides to local dining and things to do. Dawn is an excellent hostess who goes out of her way to insure that your stay is superb. I strongly recommend view43 & Citylights.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vachel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Being on Waiheke Island for the fist time was an eye openner to the beauty of the Island and where I stayed at the Citylight 43 Tiri road Oneroa Apartment, tops it all.
Thank you so much Dawn for the card of my silver medal from Travelin in Tauranga Oceania Masters and the apartment an bed is so welcoming.I'm very well spoiled by you.
The views just blown me away and the people I've met were so friendly just like my Rarotongan Island.Two days weren't enough and will extend my stay next time.
You're a great Host Dawn,eventhough I didn't come to meet you,I have already mentioned your place to the people that I have talked to.Many thank you to you and your families.

Kia Orana and Kia Manuia (Greetings and Good luck)
Terai Hill
Rarotonga
Cook Islands.

Room Tip: I recomend Citylight apartment 43 Tiri road Oneroa Waiheke Island. An apartment where you watch th...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terai H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waiheke Island hotels
2.3 mi away
Waiheke Island Resort
Waiheke Island Resort
#3 of 4 in Waiheke Island
92 reviews
0.5 mi away
Delamore Lodge
Delamore Lodge
#2 of 30 in Waiheke Island
232 reviews
1.0 mi away
Breakfast on the Beach Lodge
Breakfast on the Beach Lodge
#9 of 30 in Waiheke Island
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Te Whau Lodge
Te Whau Lodge
#3 of 30 in Waiheke Island
97 reviews
4.2 mi away
Onetangi Beach Apartments
0.4 mi away
The Oyster Inn
The Oyster Inn
#3 of 6 in Oneroa
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to View43 & Citylights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about View43 & Citylights

Address: 43 Tiri Road, Auckland, Waiheke Island 1081, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Waiheke Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Waiheke Island
Price Range: £150 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Watch stunning sunsets, unparalleled vistas of the Hauraki Gulf in refined yet unpretentious luxury. Soak up tranquility and ambiance in this special place nestled on the ridge of Oneroa. Unique setting, extensive courtyards and decks, outdoor shower, cozy fire. Two bedrooms, quality linen(Queen bed, two singles) sleeps four. Home theatre Telephone Gas Fireplace Fully equipped kitchen, bathroom,laundry Tea,coffee Electric barbeque, outdoor furnishings Private heated outdoor shower Landscaped gardens Parking Massage therapist ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing