We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Waiheke Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
View43 & Citylights
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Central, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning”
Reviewed 1 October 2012

My wife and I decided to treat ourselves to a weekend in Waiheke. Put simply, we could not have picked a better place to stay than View43. The facilities are first-rate and the outlook is just stunning. To top it off, View43 is handily located to all of our favourite Waiheke haunts - we will most certainly be back in the future. Thanks so much, Dawn!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Armitast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    34
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
47
109
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Me and a group of friends had the opportunity to stay at View43 over the weekend in mid July. We were lucky as the reservation was made made last minute. Dawn was lovely to deal with, and communication was easy. View43 is a lovely place with a great view and well furnished. Everything you need for a mid winter stay with a fireplace to keep you warm! Overall we had a great time staying there and I would not hesitate to recommend others if they're looking for accommodation on waiheke. It is located in Oneroa near the main township and only a short drive away from some of the great vineyards on Waiheke!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wnmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We stayed here the night before my wedding (and the bridemaids and partners the night after), and could not have picked a nicer venue for our wedding prep. Location very handy to the main shops, walking distance to Oneroa area. Interiors were lovely, the set up was very modern, spacious and tasteful and had a nice back yard, all of which contributed to great wedding prep photos. 5 min drive from Mudbrick on the day made it perfect timing wise (we headed off from the property once we got the word everyone was in place), was just very easy....Dawn was very lovely to deal with, could not have asked for a better location.

Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly1045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Very relaxing and amazing seaview, great place to relax and so close to the village, 5 mins walk.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hunter2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed at citylights for 3 nights. The service from Dawn was excellent, the place was beautiful - very peaceful and relaxing. Very close to good shops and restaurants - we walked everywhere but very handy to buses, tours and taxis too if needed. We will definitely be back to stay.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pwincess27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We stayed at view 43 for the second time last weekend to celebrate our wedding anniversary.
It was a trip down memory lane for us, as we hired both View 43 and the City Lights apartment for my daughter's wedding 6 years ago. The house is special and the views from the windows and doors that spread right across the front of the open plan living area and also the master bedroom,are amazing. This time we did a walk around the coast starting from the house and ending up at the ferry wharf. It made us realise just how much there is to see and do on Waiheke, and next time we intend to hire a car and explore the island further. A fantastic and relaxing 3hr lunch at Mudbrick restaurant and vineyard, where our daughter got married, completed our trip down memory lane. Thankyou, Dawn, for another memorable weekend.
Betty and Brian

Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Betty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muir Beach, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

This is a gem of a vacation rental with modern furnishings and convenient location within walking distance of downtown restaurants, library (for free Internet use), movie theater, and hiking trails to local beach below town and shops. It is located on a quiet street and has marvelous views of the island's coast line. Sun during the day for those who do not want to leave "home" and privacy in the back yard for tanning. Excellent directions for using equipment, stereo, TV, etc. and also guides to local dining and things to do. Dawn is an excellent hostess who goes out of her way to insure that your stay is superb. I strongly recommend view43 & Citylights.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vachel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waiheke Island
2.3 mi away
Waiheke Island Resort
Waiheke Island Resort
#5 of 9 in Waiheke Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.5 mi away
Delamore Lodge
Delamore Lodge
#2 of 9 in Waiheke Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
1.0 mi away
Breakfast on the Beach Lodge
Breakfast on the Beach Lodge
#3 of 9 in Waiheke Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.8 mi away
Kiwi House
Kiwi House
#2 of 6 in Oneroa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
1.7 mi away
Enclosure Bay
Enclosure Bay
#1 of 6 in Oneroa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to View43 & Citylights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about View43 & Citylights

Property: View43 & Citylights
Address: 43 Tiri Road, Waiheke Island 1081, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Waiheke Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Waiheke Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Watch stunning sunsets, unparalleled vistas of the Hauraki Gulf in refined yet unpretentious luxury. Soak up tranquility and ambiance in this special place nestled on the ridge of Oneroa. Unique setting, extensive courtyards and decks, outdoor shower, cozy fire. Two bedrooms, quality linen(Queen bed, two singles) sleeps four. Home theatre Telephone Gas Fireplace Fully equipped kitchen, bathroom,laundry Tea,coffee Electric barbeque, outdoor furnishings Private heated outdoor shower Landscaped gardens Parking Massage therapist ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing