We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Waiheke Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
View43 & Citylights
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Just home from a wonderful stay at View 43. (A comment on previous review 'almost perfect', you can open the sliding doors with the venetians down, they are a clever design. So I would say it is perfect). Dawn was an absolute pleasure to deal with. I cannot recommend View 43 highly enough, Waiheke is breathtakingly beautiful and Level 43 provides the perfect vantage point to enjoy the island. It's modern, comfortable and beautifully furnished.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hayley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2013

Dawn was a pleasure to deal with. The location is ideal with only a five minute walk in to Oneroa. It has a million dollar view from most of the house. There is a lot of outside space, with a BBQ and outdoor seating. There is a large amount of literature available, leaflets maps etc. The house is very modern & clean. We had 2 perfect night’s sleep. At $350 a night check out could have been a little later though!
To enjoy the view that is advertised you need to open the sliding doors which lead on to the decking, easy enough. But. There are metal blinds on the sliding doors which you aren’t allowed to open so the breeze (inevitable, as view 43 is on a hill) rattle the whole time which we found very annoying as it is literally the only noise in the quiet surroundings. The driveway is very steep and needs levelling as we had a couple of crunches when driving out, so be careful.
I would recommend this place to people, but I would tell them to be a rebel and pull the blinds open!!!

I would say good value for money, however on here there is only average or very good!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chelle1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

We have just spent 5 heavenly days staying at City Lights/View 43. The panoramic views are spectacular from the sunrise over the ocean to the sunset at night. The accomodation was spacious, well cared for, clean and met all our needs. Our hostess Dawn was very friendly and accomodating when we had additional guests to stay. I would highly recommend this accomodation to other visitors.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SophieHamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

This place is so much better than it looks on the picture!!! Tastefully furnished, very clean, cosy and stylish.We are a family with 3 kids: 6, 4yo and 9 months and we found there everything we needed. Nothing was missing at all.Thank you Dawn for your thoughtfulness !

The view is breathtaking! The location is superb: so close to the beaches, some wonderful walking paths around the island and at the same time it is just a walking distance to the local shops and restaurants.Highly recommended! We would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Arriving at 43 Tiri Road, we knew we had booked a wonderful 3 night stay for a birthday celebration. We had the 2 apartments which have a great indoor and outdoor flow. Very well
equipped with plenty of glasses,cutlery, plates etc. The beds are very comfortable.
A great location, short walk to the village and beach.
Thank-you Dawn for the lovely treats left in the fridge. Hope we can return to Waiheke in the
near future....

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

We had a wonderful stay in View 43. Lovely views, really close to town for restaurants and a superb spacious property with everything you need. We had one night but felt like we had been away for a week it was so relaxing. Thanks for sharing your Waiheke pad Dawn!

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Kathryn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Third time we stayed at View 43, with our baby this time, she love it. Everything is perfect, very relaxing and always want to return back. Amazing view, short stroller to the village.

The place is tastefully decored and outdoor and indoor flow is great. Full cooking facility great for family stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hunter2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waiheke Island
3.4 mi away
Te Whau Lodge
Te Whau Lodge
#2 of 5 in Waiheke Island
107 reviews
1 mi away
Breakfast on the Beach Lodge
Breakfast on the Beach Lodge
#6 of 29 in Waiheke Island
184 reviews
0.9 mi away
Watermark Holiday Studios
Watermark Holiday Studios
#5 of 28 in Waiheke Island
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Quest Highbrook
Quest Highbrook
#1 of 2 in East Tamaki
87 reviews
1.7 mi away
Enclosure Bay
Enclosure Bay
#1 of 6 in Oneroa
267 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kiwi House Waiheke
Kiwi House Waiheke
#2 of 6 in Oneroa
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to View43 & Citylights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about View43 & Citylights

Address: 43 Tiri Road, Auckland, Waiheke Island 1081, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Waiheke Island
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Waiheke Island
Price Range: £145 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Watch stunning sunsets, unparalleled vistas of the Hauraki Gulf in refined yet unpretentious luxury. Soak up tranquility and ambiance in this special place nestled on the ridge of Oneroa. Unique setting, extensive courtyards and decks, outdoor shower, cozy fire. Three bedrooms, quality linen(Queen bed, two singles) sleeps four. WiFi Home theatre Telephone Gas Fireplace Fully equipped kitchen, bathroom,laundry Tea,coffee Electric barbeque, outdoor furnishings Private heated outdoor shower Landscaped gardens Parking Massage therapist ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing