We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Find”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Waiheke Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
View43 & Citylights
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We were on the Island for work so stayed a night. The place was clean,exceptionally well presented and in a great, quite location. Our host Dawn was a pleasure to deal with & very helpful. Would happily stay again and happy to recommend. Chris

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christo439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2014

Stayed 2 nights at City lights, Great convenient location, and the apartment had everything we needed. Dawn was very prompt with replies and made our 2 week old baby welcome too. Would happily stay here again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank francesmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We had such an amazing time at this beautiful little house. It was beyond what we expected, clean and tidy and really had the most spectacular view! I would recommend to all :) its just a 5 minute walk to the main town of Oneroa and the beach. Perfect location for 2. And the host Dawn was a pleasure to deal with.

Warmest Regards

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hamish91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Completely exceeded our expectations and made our first wedding anniversary that much more special. Brilliant location. Just up the road from the main village where you have a wide variety of cafes, bars and restaurants with a stunning seaview. Our host, Dawn was amazing. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

View 43 more than exceeded expectations. It is positioned in a lovely quiet street which is walking distance to Onorea Village and the view from the balcony is breathtaking, overlooking the coastline. Internally the furnishings and kitchen are all brand new and the place is very modern in it's design. It is the perfect place to escape for a weekend away and Dawn the owner was extremely helpful, even mailing across a piece of clothing left behind to Auckland after our visit. This place is a must stay!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Having never stayed on the beautiful Island of Waiheke I took my chance and booked this little gem through a web site, without knowing exactly where is sat in regards to the proximity to the sea and the township of Oneroa. I was delighted to find not only warm, inviting and comfortable accommodation, but its proximity to everything was amazing. Both well within walking distance.
It had all of the amenities one requires when away, in fact it really was set up like a home away from home.
I would not hesitate to stay there again and wold recommend you do the same.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Thanks Dawn for a great stay in a fabulous location. Your property was immaculate and ideal for us as a couple. We appreciated the small extras such as parking for the Sealegs, the BBQ and ability to have our paddle boards etc safely round the back. Its a nice, easy walk to the village and only 600 metres down the road to the beach - superb! Thanks again, Tim & Stephanie

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waiheke Island
3.4 mi away
Te Whau Lodge
Te Whau Lodge
#2 of 5 in Waiheke Island
105 reviews
0.5 mi away
Delamore Lodge
Delamore Lodge
#2 of 29 in Waiheke Island
234 reviews
1.0 mi away
Breakfast on the Beach Lodge
Breakfast on the Beach Lodge
#8 of 29 in Waiheke Island
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Watermark Holiday Studios
Watermark Holiday Studios
#5 of 28 in Waiheke Island
66 reviews
13.2 mi away
Quest Highbrook
Quest Highbrook
#1 of 2 in East Tamaki
86 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kiwi House Waiheke
Kiwi House Waiheke
#2 of 6 in Oneroa
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to View43 & Citylights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about View43 & Citylights

Address: 43 Tiri Road, Auckland, Waiheke Island 1081, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Waiheke Island
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Waiheke Island
Price Range: £144 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Watch stunning sunsets, unparalleled vistas of the Hauraki Gulf in refined yet unpretentious luxury. Soak up tranquility and ambiance in this special place nestled on the ridge of Oneroa. Unique setting, extensive courtyards and decks, outdoor shower, cozy fire. Three bedrooms, quality linen(Queen bed, two singles) sleeps four. WiFi Home theatre Telephone Gas Fireplace Fully equipped kitchen, bathroom,laundry Tea,coffee Electric barbeque, outdoor furnishings Private heated outdoor shower Landscaped gardens Parking Massage therapist ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing