We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing accommodation with amazing views”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Waiheke Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
View43 & Citylights
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We had a relaxing weekend at Waiheke. Awesome accommodation with awesome sea views and views back to the city. Location is very convenient, so close to the shops and vineyards. Dawn was a very lovely host and was very easy to deal with. Love the furniture of this place! We will definitely be back soon.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

Our stay was marred by constant hammering and banging from the building site immediately next door from 7.15 a m til after 5.30, something we were not warned about. When I asked for some compensation for the disturbance I was told 'this is the price we pay for progress'. My daughter was offered a single night in exchange but couched in terms that meant it could be withdrawn at the last minute...and it was.
Shameful commercialism and lack of consideration...our only bad experience during a month in New Zealand.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

we discover wonderful Waiheke - truly one of the most romantic places in New Zealand close
to Auckland. We are senior-couple from Germany and have a marvellous stay at View43 holiday
home. Excelent accomodation with all the furniture you need. Very beautiful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elje2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We were on the Island for work so stayed a night. The place was clean,exceptionally well presented and in a great, quite location. Our host Dawn was a pleasure to deal with & very helpful. Would happily stay again and happy to recommend. Chris

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christo439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Stayed 2 nights at City lights, Great convenient location, and the apartment had everything we needed. Dawn was very prompt with replies and made our 2 week old baby welcome too. Would happily stay here again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank francesmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We had such an amazing time at this beautiful little house. It was beyond what we expected, clean and tidy and really had the most spectacular view! I would recommend to all :) its just a 5 minute walk to the main town of Oneroa and the beach. Perfect location for 2. And the host Dawn was a pleasure to deal with.

Warmest Regards

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hamish91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Completely exceeded our expectations and made our first wedding anniversary that much more special. Brilliant location. Just up the road from the main village where you have a wide variety of cafes, bars and restaurants with a stunning seaview. Our host, Dawn was amazing. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waiheke Island hotels
3.4 mi away
Te Whau Lodge
Te Whau Lodge
#2 of 5 in Waiheke Island
101 reviews
2.3 mi away
Waiheke Island Resort
Waiheke Island Resort
#3 of 5 in Waiheke Island
93 reviews
0.5 mi away
Delamore Lodge
Delamore Lodge
#2 of 29 in Waiheke Island
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Breakfast on the Beach Lodge
Breakfast on the Beach Lodge
#8 of 29 in Waiheke Island
182 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kiwi House Waiheke
Kiwi House Waiheke
#2 of 6 in Oneroa
50 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Oyster Inn
The Oyster Inn
#3 of 6 in Oneroa
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to View43 & Citylights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about View43 & Citylights

Address: 43 Tiri Road, Auckland, Waiheke Island 1081, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Waiheke Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Waiheke Island
Price Range: £152 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Watch stunning sunsets, unparalleled vistas of the Hauraki Gulf in refined yet unpretentious luxury. Soak up tranquility and ambiance in this special place nestled on the ridge of Oneroa. Unique setting, extensive courtyards and decks, outdoor shower, cozy fire. Two bedrooms, quality linen(Queen bed, two singles) sleeps four. Home theatre Telephone Gas Fireplace Fully equipped kitchen, bathroom,laundry Tea,coffee Electric barbeque, outdoor furnishings Private heated outdoor shower Landscaped gardens Parking Massage therapist ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing