We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special Place in our Heart”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Waiheke Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
View43 & Citylights
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2008

Waking up with a 180 degree view of the ocean and staying in a modern, stylish, homely retreat was just what the doctor ordered. The elevated views and close proximity to Waiheke township made this place an awesome place to stay. We will be staying here again. Waiheke Island is a special place in our heart and will always be.

Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Steersies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

205 - 210 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2008

I have just returned from View 43 where my husband and I had our honeymoon and it was FABULOUS! The house is absolutely lovely and the views are hard to beat with vineyards, beaches, hills and the sea all visible from the doors that slide back so you can overlook them all from the couch. I would go back there in a heartbeat!

Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AnsiSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2008

Yes, here we go again ..... THE VIEWS! But also the close proximity to shops, galleries and library we enjoyed very much. View 43 offers a great base to do some excellent walks, like the coastal walkway along the Northern Beaches.
We had sunny weather but could also see ourselves enjoying this place on a rainy day with the comforts of the fire, the cozy couch and comfy chairs. Full marks for a wonderfully furnished place, a home away from home!
We would be happy to recommend this place to our friends anytime.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank briAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2008

This property is beautiful. Amazing sea views over the gorgeous Oneroa. Modern, immaculate facilities makes this place so very special. Five minute walk to main shops of Oneroa makes for easy stress free travel. We will definately be coming back to View 43 next time we visit this special island. Thank you so much Dawn for all your help.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank GolfersDream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2008

Apart from the magnificant view of Auckland city by night - hence the name 'Citylights', this location is an ideal spot for a peaceful holiday. Modern and airy, the accommodation is stylish and decorated to a very high standard. We had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable and the flow to the outdoors allowed us to enjoy the mild weather of the island and was a perfect spot for a drink of wine in the late afternoon.

As this was our first trip to the island, staying in Oneroa gave us great access to all of the amenties - the shops, restaurants/cafes and wineries. We had fun exploring and found the public transport convenient - although navigating a buggy was somewhat of a challenge on the bus!!

Would love to visit again and explore some more, but would need extra time.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank GGCZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aromapanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waiheke Island
3.4 mi away
Te Whau Lodge
Te Whau Lodge
#2 of 5 in Waiheke Island
105 reviews
0.5 mi away
Delamore Lodge
Delamore Lodge
#2 of 29 in Waiheke Island
234 reviews
1.0 mi away
Breakfast on the Beach Lodge
Breakfast on the Beach Lodge
#8 of 29 in Waiheke Island
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Watermark Holiday Studios
Watermark Holiday Studios
#6 of 28 in Waiheke Island
65 reviews
13.2 mi away
Quest Highbrook
Quest Highbrook
#1 of 2 in East Tamaki
86 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kiwi House Waiheke
Kiwi House Waiheke
#2 of 6 in Oneroa
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to View43 & Citylights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about View43 & Citylights

Address: 43 Tiri Road, Auckland, Waiheke Island 1081, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Waiheke Island
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Waiheke Island
Price Range: £144 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Watch stunning sunsets, unparalleled vistas of the Hauraki Gulf in refined yet unpretentious luxury. Soak up tranquility and ambiance in this special place nestled on the ridge of Oneroa. Unique setting, extensive courtyards and decks, outdoor shower, cozy fire. Three bedrooms, quality linen(Queen bed, two singles) sleeps four. WiFi Home theatre Telephone Gas Fireplace Fully equipped kitchen, bathroom,laundry Tea,coffee Electric barbeque, outdoor furnishings Private heated outdoor shower Landscaped gardens Parking Massage therapist ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing