We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
View43 & Citylights
Nearby Hotels
Te Whau Lodge(Waiheke Island)
US$416
US$344
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waiheke Island Resort(Waiheke Island)
US$151
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$122
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Howick Motor Lodge(Howick)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aarangi Motel(Kohimarama)
US$140
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
The Boatshed(Waiheke Island)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
175
38
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
175
38
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity lightsauckland cityeasy walkshops restaurantsoneroa villagefive minute walkshort strollrelaxing breakamazing viewsgirls weekendperfect locationfantastic weekendmaster bedroomwould stay againwe loved our stayanyone wantingferry terminal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2010

Three wonderful days at View 43 and we are totally relaxed.
Dawn provides everything you or anyone else could ever need........even the perfect weather.
Views, location, amenities, comfort, facilities are all at your doorstep.
View 43 has two lovely bedrooms, a living area with comfortable furnishings and the VIEW! Complete kitchen, outdoor living, stylish bathroom.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatriciaJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2010

Please note we stayed in City Lights, which is the property to the rear of the road with views towards Auckland.
What more can one say. Lovely accomadation which we stayed in for a few days to escape our jetlag from UK flight. Clearly a lot of time has been spent to make the best of light in this accomadation. The furniture is in perfect condition and there is lots of space inside this accomadation. Lovely outside area and excellent host who provided all info we needed. Within 3 min walking distance to lovely shopping area and cafes for breakfast, and a glorious beach is just five minutes away. There is also a helpful i-sight tourist info shop with ever helpful man behind the desk just three mins away. One warning if going to Waiheke is don't rent a sports car like we did! Half the island is gravel path so perfect car is a four wheeled.
To sum up this accomadation will provide all you need, very modern, romantic, light and well hosted, and at exceptional value.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tobytickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2010

We had a wonderful stay at View43. The house is tastefully done with great views and close to the shops and restaurants. Would highly recommend this to our friends or family.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anaismama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2010

I stayed at View 43 over New Years and enjoyed every minute of it. Superb location and amazing views!! I would definitely recommend it to friends and family, and I can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AucklandDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2010

We stayed at View43 for four nights over the New Year period. The name says it all - the view really is magnificent - 180 degree vistas of Waiheke Island's beautiful coastline - all captured from the large deck that leads off the living room. And the inside of this apartment is just as amazing as the view! Everything you need for a wonderful holiday on this awesome island. It's also within walking distance (5 mins) to Oneroa Township and beautiful Oneroa Beach. Couldn't fault it. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kiwisnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews