We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Waiheke Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
View43 & Citylights
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 20 February 2010

View43/City Lights is one of the best places we have ever stayed. It was comfortable, modern, and elegant. Beautifully decorated and stylish with all the amenities one could want. The view is spectacular with only a few minutes walk to the shops and the beach. It had two areas so we could have privacy if we wished. I would recommend this fabulous property to anyone wanting top class accommodation in a private setting. Better than a hotel. It is a very exclusive private home.

Suzanne and Leigh.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrilliantAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    34
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
47
109
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 February 2010

Citylights is a great hideaway with an amazing vista over the bay and to the lights of auckland in the distance. The accommodation is modern and well equipped with any incidentals you may require being supplied (ie matches for candles etc).

It is conveniently located in the middle of Oneroa and near the ferry terminal.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashwise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mangawhai, New Zealand
Level Contributor
175 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2010

Three wonderful days at View 43 and we are totally relaxed.
Dawn provides everything you or anyone else could ever need........even the perfect weather.
Views, location, amenities, comfort, facilities are all at your doorstep.
View 43 has two lovely bedrooms, a living area with comfortable furnishings and the VIEW! Complete kitchen, outdoor living, stylish bathroom.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatriciaJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2010

Please note we stayed in City Lights, which is the property to the rear of the road with views towards Auckland.
What more can one say. Lovely accomadation which we stayed in for a few days to escape our jetlag from UK flight. Clearly a lot of time has been spent to make the best of light in this accomadation. The furniture is in perfect condition and there is lots of space inside this accomadation. Lovely outside area and excellent host who provided all info we needed. Within 3 min walking distance to lovely shopping area and cafes for breakfast, and a glorious beach is just five minutes away. There is also a helpful i-sight tourist info shop with ever helpful man behind the desk just three mins away. One warning if going to Waiheke is don't rent a sports car like we did! Half the island is gravel path so perfect car is a four wheeled.
To sum up this accomadation will provide all you need, very modern, romantic, light and well hosted, and at exceptional value.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tobytickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anaheim hills
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 January 2010

We had a wonderful stay at View43. The house is tastefully done with great views and close to the shops and restaurants. Would highly recommend this to our friends or family.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anaismama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 January 2010

I stayed at View 43 over New Years and enjoyed every minute of it. Superb location and amazing views!! I would definitely recommend it to friends and family, and I can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AucklandDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2010

We stayed at View43 for four nights over the New Year period. The name says it all - the view really is magnificent - 180 degree vistas of Waiheke Island's beautiful coastline - all captured from the large deck that leads off the living room. And the inside of this apartment is just as amazing as the view! Everything you need for a wonderful holiday on this awesome island. It's also within walking distance (5 mins) to Oneroa Township and beautiful Oneroa Beach. Couldn't fault it. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiwisnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waiheke Island
2.3 mi away
Waiheke Island Resort
Waiheke Island Resort
#5 of 9 in Waiheke Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.5 mi away
Delamore Lodge
Delamore Lodge
#2 of 9 in Waiheke Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
1.0 mi away
Breakfast on the Beach Lodge
Breakfast on the Beach Lodge
#3 of 9 in Waiheke Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.8 mi away
Kiwi House
Kiwi House
#2 of 6 in Oneroa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
1.7 mi away
Enclosure Bay
Enclosure Bay
#1 of 6 in Oneroa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to View43 & Citylights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about View43 & Citylights

Property: View43 & Citylights
Address: 43 Tiri Road, Waiheke Island 1081, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Waiheke Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Waiheke Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Watch stunning sunsets, unparalleled vistas of the Hauraki Gulf in refined yet unpretentious luxury. Soak up tranquility and ambiance in this special place nestled on the ridge of Oneroa. Unique setting, extensive courtyards and decks, outdoor shower, cozy fire. Two bedrooms, quality linen(Queen bed, two singles) sleeps four. Home theatre Telephone Gas Fireplace Fully equipped kitchen, bathroom,laundry Tea,coffee Electric barbeque, outdoor furnishings Private heated outdoor shower Landscaped gardens Parking Massage therapist ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing