We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second visit - even better”
Review of Villa Pacifica

Villa Pacifica
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Waiheke Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Pacifica
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This was our second stay at Villa Pacifica - a great place, great hosts and great views.
As we come over from the UK it is perfect for a post flight few days relaxation, pre flight preparation or even more perfect for a longer stay.
We have stayed here on both occasions for 2 weeks and found the apartment, location, use of vehicle and Cliff's cheery banter to be excellent. There is nothing to fault.
We love Waiheke and Villa Pacifica is our only choice for accommodation. Close enough to everything yet far enough away to give that peace and quiet at the end of a busy day.

Room Tip: All of the apartments are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

We had the pleasure of staying here for 4 nights. My wife had stayed once before and enjoyed it so much she suggested we go again together.
As it was my first trip to Waiheke Island I was keen to see as much as I could. The bonus of staying with Cliff and Gaye is they provide a car for your use, which was perfect for exploring all the Island has to offer.
The accommodation was clean and well appointed. We stayed in the small villa unit but it was all we required and was warm and had beautiful views over native bush to the harbour.
Villa Pacifica is a pleasant 18 minute drive from Oneroa and is situated in a very quiet picturesque part of Waikeke. Cliff met us at the Ferry and delivered us back at the end of our stay. He was so friendly and full of great tips and Island facts, he really goes the extra mile for his guests. When we left we felt like we were leaving old friends and we are genuine when we say "We'll be back". Thank you Cliff and Gaye for allowing us to share your little piece of paradise.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TuataraGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Group of ten of us rented the house and apartment. Both were immaculate and the property is in a stunning location. Courtesy car was available and very handy to get around the island in. Highly recommended! BBQ also available. Cliff and Gaye really look after their guests and property!

Stayed: April 2014
Thank go0dtimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We ended our 5 week stay in New Zealand with two nights at Villa Pacifca on Waiheke Island. It was the perfect way to end our trip. The Island, which is a short, but beautiful, ferry ride from Auckland, has fun restaurants, excellent wineries and truly spectacular beaches. Cliff and Gaye, long time residents of Waiheke, are the owners and operators of Villa Pacifica. They are delightful people: friendly, welcoming and most helpful. Villa Pacifica is set on 80 quiet acres and enjoys a beautiful view of the sea. The accommodation is modern, well equipped, very clean and most comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. And, we had the free use of a car to explore the Island! To give you an idea just how nice Cliff and Gaye are, they let us stay late into the day on which we were to check out...well beyond check out time... and use the car without additional charge as our flight home did not leave until late in the evening.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stanfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

An absolute pleasure of a place to stay! Rooms are just what you need, comfortable and accommodating! Views are spectacular and the inclusions in the room rate make it the BEST value we have encountered in all of our many stays around the country! The hosts are lovely and add to the charm of this wonderful home away from home! Thank you for having us and helping us explore your amazing little piece of paradise! The Sands's :)

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlyshaSands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We highly recommend Villa Pacifica to anyone who wants to visit Waiheke Island.
Booking was easy and personal - no "machine answers" here. The owner Cliff responded quikly on mail.
Cliff picked us up at the ferry - and gave us a lot of very usefull information about Waiheke.
The 2 Bedroom Unit which we had booked, was a very pleasant surprise.
Perfect place with with stunning views. Furnished with high quality furniture and with a moderne, fully equiped kitchen (even a dishwasher was present).
When you stay at Villa Pacifica, there is provided a car - you only pay for the gas.
Cliff and Gaye made this stay to something special - we are comming back one day.......

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janogLoneThrysoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

These units are in a wonderful location, with a great view. The location is peaceful and relaxing, with the tuis and wood pigeons adding to the atmosphere. Cliff met us at the ferry terminal, and pointed out different attractions as he drove us to the unit. He was very friendly and welcoming, and responded quickly to emails that he was sent. He also dropped us off at the ferry when we were leaving. Having the use of a car is a bonus. It allowed us to drive to the many beaches and bays on the island, and gave us the freedom to stop wherever we wanted to when we were exploring. The units are clean and tidy, and nicely furnished. I would definitely stay in these units again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jewlzcee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waiheke Island hotels
0.9 mi away
Le Chalet Waiheke Apartments
2.8 mi away
Delamore Lodge
Delamore Lodge
#3 of 29 in Waiheke Island
241 reviews
1.7 mi away
Kiwi House Waiheke
Kiwi House Waiheke
#2 of 6 in Oneroa
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Enclosure Bay
Enclosure Bay
#1 of 6 in Oneroa
275 reviews
1.9 mi away
Onetangi Beach Apartments
0.6 mi away
Midway Motel Waiheke Island
Midway Motel Waiheke Island
#5 of 6 in Waiheke Island
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Pacifica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Pacifica

Address: Waiheke Island, Auckland, Waiheke Island, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Waiheke Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Waiheke Island
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing