We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Oyster Inn(Oneroa)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Enclosure Bay(Oneroa)(Great Value!)
US$267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Watermark Holiday Studios(Waiheke Island)(Great Value!)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Courtyard(Waiheke Island)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Onetangi Beach Apartments(Onetangi)(Great Value!)
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Beach Bungalows(Waiheke Island)(Great Value!)
US$131
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delamore Lodge(Waiheke Island)
US$669
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$650
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Te Whau Lodge(Waiheke Island)
US$402
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$382
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$470
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$439
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
181
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
181
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubour honeymoonboathouseviewsdeckrelaxation
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Great views in a secluded and beautiful part of Waiheke.

This was my second time staying here. First was in the cottage & this time in the main house. Great service as usual! A really happy & special vibe to this place.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank morten808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrishyAuckland, Owner at Heartsong Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Thanks for the lovely review. It was fantastic that you chose Heartsong Retreat again for your weekend away on this amazing island. I hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Enjoyed every moment. We had the cottage it was so clean. Lovely lavender smell surrounds the place. The croissants were so delicious. Most relaxed and peaceful holiday. Morning breakfast was a yummy big spread of choice.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marthajulie2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrishyAuckland, Owner at Heartsong Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2016

Thank you for your review. It was so lovely to meet you and I am pleased you had such a nice time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

A truly peaceful, private location. The cottage is a well appointed cosy spot, a perfect place to propose (as I did!).
The host (Trisha) is very kind and welcoming, she provided a Vegan breakfast on request.
All things considered (location, accommodation, privacy), one of the nicest places we have stayed.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jono R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

The cottage looks like it has just come out of a photo shot for a glossy mag. Very cozy with the fire going and the beautiful hot pool. A wine in the boat shed watching the sun come down. Outstanding breakfast each day bought to our cottage. We were very well looked after by Sue and Humit. I will be booking again.

Room Tip: Choose the cottage
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah-Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Such a treat. We love Waiheke but hadn't been to this charming little spot before.
The anticipation coming down the drive - like arriving at a best kept secret.
This place oozes charm and personality and when you meet the owner - Trish - you can see why.
The welcome, the attention to detail, the views, the fires, the boatshed with it's comfy loungers is an idyllic spot to take a book and to soak up the gorgeous view.... wish we could stay alot longer and we'll definitely be recommending this little treasure to friends.
The food is all organic and delicious and every little detail has been thought of.
Thanks for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: They're all gorgeous. We stayed in the cottage.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrishyAuckland, Owner at Heartsong Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2016

Thanks Steph for the wonderful review. It was lovely to host you both here and I am so pleased you had time to relax and unwind after your busy work schedule. Although Waiheke tourism is focussed on the summer weather and beaches, Winter nights are nice and cosy with the log fire in the cottage and the heated spa pool. I hope to see you again soon. All the best for your ventures.
Trisha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews