We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond expectations”
Review of Inlet Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Waiheke Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inlet Villas
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Stayed in the 1 bedroom villa for 2 nights. Jenny was an excellent host and was very helpful. She was very welcoming and provided excellent hospitality skills.

The villa was in excellent condition, was very very clean, and well looked after. The view from the villa was brilliant! Quiet, peaceful, and a great get away. Only 5 minutes away from the local town area. The bathrooms come with heated floors, the lounge has a very nice gas fire place, and the kitchens are well equipped.


Being a person who stays frequently at high end apartments / hotels, the Inlet Villas definitely met my expectations and I will be sure to return again.

The Inlet villas felt like a second home! Would recommend to all!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BSM1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2011

The villa we stayed in was fresh, full of light and had a luxury beach house feel to it.
Impeccably clean; all the furnishings seemed either brand new or very well looked after.

The views were fantastic and I spent an hour after we got there just drinking it in with a glass of wine in hand out on the deck.

Even though there were other people staying on the property I felt like the place was all ours and I really enjoyed walking down to the waters edge in the morning and taking the kayaks out for a spin.

Inlet Villas extremely serene and felt totally refreshed after our weekend. I would recommend it to anyone who feels like a bit of rejuvenation time is needed.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wason79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2011

We made a very last minute booking, to escape the city for a few days and relax on Waiheke (one of our favourite places!!)

The Villas are lovely and quiet (helped by the fact there seemed to be only one other couple staying there) The villas have everything you need, they are small but perfectly adequite, and we had our 20 month daughter with us, and they still worked well for us. (Basically in the villas they only cater to children who are still in a port a cot)

The Villas overlook an estuary(?) which is tidal, but able to take the kayaks out during high tide (unfortunately during our stay that coincided with our daughters afternoon sleep - so did not make it out!)

The rooms are not serviced daily - think only once you leave? But this was fine for us.
There is a DVD library and book library, should you want it.

Recommend you have a car if you stay here, as a little out of the way, but close to the fantastic TeWhau Vineyard/Restaurant, and also go for a swim down at Rocky Bay for some more peace and tranquility...although take beach shoes for swimming!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tewhau, Owner at Inlet Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2011

In the 3 years we have been open,we have been very pleased with the overall response to what we offer at Inlet Villas and grateful to our guests for taking the time to put a Review on Trip Advisor.
There is one thing I would like to point out in regard to 'service' which occasionally has been noted as 3 or 4 star. i.e We provide a self-catering facility and generally this means people who book with us prefer to be left alone. Our focus is on preparing each villa with emphasis on cleanliness and comfort and we personally meet each guest on arrival to point out the features of their Villa and to make sure they have the information they need to make the most of their stay on Waiheke. If a guest stays for more than 5 days they are offered a mid stay service which is mostly turned down. If a service is required and the guest is not staying 5 nights we will arrange one but there will be a small charge. If there is something missing that guests would have liked, we would love to hear from them and endeavour to provide it.
Our aim is to have our guests totally happy and to return again and again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2011

This was our second visit to Inlet Villas - stayed for a week the same time last year and just returned from this trip and Jenny and David have yet again surpassed all expectations! The villas (we had the large 2 bedroom and attached 1 bedroom villa) were so clean and well looked after that you would think they were brand new. The beds are fantastic, the bathrooms unbelievable and you are provided with breakfast for the first day! Cannot recommend it highly enough and would live there if I could!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blackjenmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2010

We stayed at Inlet Villas with another couple in two 1 bedroom Villas. The villas are just great. Very new, clean and modern yet they feel really homely. We had lunch at the Mudbrick Winery which was just beautiful. Will definately return in the summer to see the sights on the island and will recommend to any friends travelling to NZ from Australia.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leonie12a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2010

A fabulous location on the Te Whau Peninsula. We had a magic couple of days enjoying the tranquil environment where we could escape the world - but yet so close to the vineyards and restaurants that you could easily take advantage of all they had to offer. Very well appointed apartment - particularly enjoyed the fireplace! Highly recommended. We look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CameronT255106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2010

We stayed 2 nights at Inlet Villas in February this year to celebrate a special occasion. Luxury self-catering villa-type accommodation is always our preference. We researched the internet and found Inlet Villas and what a find it was - superb accommodation luxuriously appointed in every way, private, tranquil and with a gorgeous view over an olive grove to the everchanging vista of the tidal inlet below. A perfect place to relax and unwind. All credit to the owners, Jenny and David, for creating such a magical haven.

Nick & Vic
Auckland

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicklebyAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waiheke Island hotels
0.5 mi away
Te Whau Lodge
Te Whau Lodge
#2 of 5 in Waiheke Island
100 reviews
1.7 mi away
Waiheke Island Resort
Waiheke Island Resort
#3 of 5 in Waiheke Island
93 reviews
2.4 mi away
Breakfast on the Beach Lodge
Breakfast on the Beach Lodge
#8 of 29 in Waiheke Island
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Onetangi Beach Apartments
2.5 mi away
Kiwi House Waiheke
Kiwi House Waiheke
#2 of 6 in Oneroa
50 reviews
2.1 mi away
Enclosure Bay
Enclosure Bay
#1 of 6 in Oneroa
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inlet Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inlet Villas

Address: 21 Margaret Reeve Lane | Te Whau, Auckland, Waiheke Island 1971, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Waiheke Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Waiheke Island
Price Range: £192 - £429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inlet Villas is a pupose built,stylish, self catering facility situated on five acres with water frontage. There are sea views from every Villa. The location is the beautiful Waiheke Island,TeWhau Peninsular. This is an area of vineyards,olive groves and large stands of native bush,tucked away swimming spots. The villas have well appointed kitchens, luxury sofas and heavenly beds. For a night in there are wide screen TV/DVD players and quality sound systems. For the cooler nights there are cosy gas fires.Free wireless access in each Villa. Inlet Villas opened in 2009. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing