We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Calming Cozy Retreat” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inlet Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Waiheke Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inlet Villas
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
“Calming Cozy Retreat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

My partner and I stayed at the villas over a long weekend to celebrate my birthday. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this calming and beautiful environment, inside and out. Stylish and modern interiors, yet so comfortable and inviting. The gas fire places and heated bathroom floors made our winter stay all the more special. On our arrival we were greeted by Jenny and her warmth and friendliness was really appreciated. Location is very private yet very close to the cafes, vineyards etc. We will be back.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Amber N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
26
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the villas over the Easter period and thoroughly enjoyed our experience. The villas were new, clean and complete with all the trimmings needed to enjoy every bit of your holiday. Locationally, they are 5 mins from the central hub which is great as it is private yet convenient. The view is amazing, although the river is tidal which didn't bother us however if you wish to kayak etc need to do in the morning. There is a place to swim in the beach a pleasant 10 min walk down the road. Stunning location and room. A car is an absolute necessity (as with anywhere on the island) Definitely recommend to friends and would stay again. But whatever you do don't leave the windows open all day (or be prepared for Mosquitos) as there are no fly screens.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Prue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

These villas were the perfect bolt hole for a weekend getaway. We took the 2pm ferry from the city, borrowed a friends car that is left on the island and arrived around 3pm - having forgotten to let Jenny know when to expect us. She is clearly used to forgetful guests and had left the villa ready and unlocked for us. The villas are furnished with style and simplicity and are immaculately clean. Everything has been thought of - even a full sized hairdryer is supplied, not one of those silly travel sized contraptions. We only managed to get away for one night but this would be a very relaxing spot for a few days - even in winter as each Villas is equiped with gas burning fire - coule be very cosy. Hope to go back soon.

Room Tip: Only three single room villas I think, we were the only occupants and I think any villa would be per...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate73NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2013

I cannot think of one thing that could be better about our stay here! Absolutely spotlessly clean. They thought of everything you need....all the full sized appliances, utensils, beds match beds from Westin in Fiji....very comfy. Great view, also.
Walking trails close by, too.

They owners were very accommodating to our travel plans and allowed us to check out late because it didn't impact their next checking.
You get what you pay for....and this is luxury!
Oh, the free wifi doesn't reach all the villas, so you possibly have to go near main office. No a big deal....
If you want to enjoy a stay away from home, this will feel like home without a worry!

Room Tip: Great family sized room, all have same view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

We found inlet villas on the web when we were looking for a nice place to spend our anniversary. From the photos it looked lovely and sounded perfect so we booked it!! When we arrived on the 15th Dec 2012 we were greeted by our lovely host who showed us around. We were so impressed the villas and surroundings were even more amazing than the photos. Beautiful views over the inlet, lovely maintained gardens and the one of 3 studio villas we had was modern, comfortable, very clean and well equipped. It was the perfect place for a peaceful get away, we would love to have stayed longer but will definitely return at some stage.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Savana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

Amazing place accompanied by great hosts!!

Beautiful views and peaceful surroundings.

The Villa was very clean, modern and with everything you could possibly need.

An exceptional place for the perfect relaxed weekend away!!

Will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CateNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waiheke Island, New Zealand
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

We were here on a girls weekend, 6 females, we rented the house and a studio adjoining so had 3 bedrooms. The house had every thing that we wanted, fully equipped kitchen with all the extras. We were all most impressed. The house was warm and sunny with fantastic views. The house was private and quiet and more than comfortable. Just a short walk to beach at the end of the road. Every thing here was so clean and spotless. We all loved it.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yob10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waiheke Island hotels
3.8 mi away
Delamore Lodge
Delamore Lodge
#2 of 9 in Waiheke Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
2.4 mi away
Breakfast on the Beach Lodge
Breakfast on the Beach Lodge
#3 of 9 in Waiheke Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
3.6 mi away
Kahu I Rangi
Kahu I Rangi
#5 of 31 in Waiheke Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Heartsong Retreat
Heartsong Retreat
#2 of 28 in Waiheke Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
2.1 mi away
Onetangi Beach Apartments
2.5 mi away
Kiwi House
Kiwi House
#2 of 6 in Oneroa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inlet Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inlet Villas

Property: Inlet Villas
Address: 21 Margaret Reeve Lane | Te Whau, Waiheke Island 1971, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Waiheke Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Waiheke Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inlet Villas is a pupose built,stylish, self catering facility situated on five acres with water frontage. There are sea views from every Villa. The location is the beautiful Waiheke Island,TeWhau Peninsular. This is an area of vineyards,olive groves and large stands of native bush,tucked away swimming spots. The villas have well appointed kitchens, luxury sofas and heavenly beds. For a night in there are wide screen TV/DVD players and quality sound systems. For the cooler nights there are cosy gas fires.Free wireless access in each Villa. Inlet Villas opened in 2009. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing