We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great day out”

Waiheke Island Wine Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Catch the 10am ferry from downtown Auckland, cruise the sparkling waters of the Hauraki Gulf and in 35minutes you'll arrive in paradise! Wayne (owner) is our primary guide; Graham, Christine and Geri are also passionate Waihetians! We are the original ‘Waiheke Island Wine Tours’, the first Qualmark-accredited tour operator; we offer professional, fully planned itineraries with all arrangements made on your behalf. Ten clients max in each of our comfortable vehicles with vented air-con and large windows for excellent sightseeing. Enjoy our entertaining scenic tour with full commentary on our early beginnings and island life today. Included are tasting fees for at least 14+ wines at three top vineyards, chilled bottled water, Waiheke Island of Wine Maps, transfers to lunch and then to the ferry afterwards. We operate daily (except Xmas Day, Easter Friday and the odd short break). Privately tailored tours are available by arrangement. No credit card, booking or agent fees - book and pay online - its EASY!
Reviewed 20 April 2014

catch the ferry in auckland out to this island where your met by various bus tours that take you round the island and drop you off at any vine yard you disire which you can enjoy good food and wine

Thank alanfyfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanandWayne, Owner at Waiheke Island Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Hi alanfyfe, thanks for recommending Waiheke as a destination.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (682)
There are newer reviews for Waiheke Island Wine Tours
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

514 - 518 of 682 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Three vineyards and the weather was great too! This was my second visit to the island and the vineyards. Good to have a knowledgeable driver. We enjoyed our lunch at the village on recommendation of the driver.

Thank DiB5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanandWayne, Owner at Waiheke Island Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Many thanks for returning to TripAdvisor to write your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed our selection of vineyards and our lunch recommendation. Best wishes Jean and Wayne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We took the 1/2 day tour and enjoyed it so much. Gramm was our tour guide. We had a full bus of delightful folks.
The 3 wineries we visited were top notch. Especially enjoyed the food and wine pairing at Peacock. Generous pours.
The island is beautiful and the ferry ride over was a great way to see Auckland from the water.
I would definitely recommend Waiheke Island Wine Tours.

Thank 4mamadot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanandWayne, Owner at Waiheke Island Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Hi 4mamadot, thanks for returning to TripAdvisor to write your review and thanks also for your kind comments about Graham - we have passed these on to him. Best wishes Jean and Wayne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We were blown away by the scenery, the wines and the weather was perfect.
The Waiheke wine festival was on, so we enjoyed a wine tasting and tour by Anthony at
Mudbrick. He had a vast knowledge and experience from NZ, USA and Australia.
Lovely wines. We returned for a lovely dinner in their restaurant.
We will recommend it to everyone.

Thank Aussietraveller080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanandWayne, Owner at Waiheke Island Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Glad to hear you enjoyed the wine festival. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The tour I chose was the one to visit four wineries including a sustainable winery. Lots of wine to drink.

Thank AC_FERNANDES0805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanandWayne, Owner at Waiheke Island Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Thanks for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Waiheke Island Wine Tours also viewed

Waiheke Island, Auckland
Waiheke Island, Auckland
 
Waiheke Island, Auckland
Waiheke Island, Auckland
 

Been to Waiheke Island Wine Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing